We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other traveller has booked this property
Large Private Courtyard -Perfect for Relaxing after Sightseeing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Courtyard -Perfect for Relaxing after Sightseeing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Large Private Courtyard -Perfect for Relaxing after Sightseeing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
360512e6
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment is wonderful, the outdoor terrace is large, private and very relaxing. The bed and bedroom was very comfortable, the bathroom is clean and bright and has a washing machine.
The living room, dining area and kitchen are all in one large airy room with loads of light. The living room also has a sofa which can be used as a bed.
The kitchen was very well set up and seemed to have all you might need to prepare a magnificent meal, however with all the restaurants available we ate out more than we planned! Everything you might need is a short walk from the apartment, (mini supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, etc.).
We found the town so pleasant that we did not venture far from Pezenas.
One word of caution, the apartment is on the top floor and is accessed by walking up 50 to 60 steps, do not forget to check that you have everything you need before walking down the stairs!
The Management agency and the owner were an absolute pleasure to deal with.
We would return tomorrow if we could!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
We are thrilled that you had such a great stay in Hotel Curée and Pezenas - true that they are both lovely places to spend a holiday.
We are happy to have been able to help you find this treasure and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbolt...
Pezenas, France
2 reviews
“Ideally Situated property in Historical part of Pezenas i”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

For anyone wishing to enjoy the pleasures of Pezenas in this old historic town, this property is ideally situated. Very close to the very central square where there are a number of excellent Restaurants to enjoy. Lovely old alleyways, which lead to many wonderful Artisan workshops full of interesting Art forms, It is both fascinating and enjoyable, and the square itself with various activities is extremely atmospheric, enjoying a meal or drink and watching the world go by.
One down side for us, was the stairs leading to the apartment. We were aware that there were a number stairs, but not that they were 3 levels of solid stone, obviously no carpet etc and circular as in a Tower and very narrow!!! It was also rather a pain to find at first on arrival how to enter the building. Plenty of instructions, but rather complicated. First having to locate where to use a code to find a "sapper " of sorts to open the front door., Then to try to locate another hidden piece where one has to enter the code again to locate the keys. After two difficult levels of stairs yet another door to open by a key, before the last set of stairs and ones front door to the apartment. We had a great deal of trouble getting all our luggage to the top, it could be at times quite daunting especially at our age. It was good exercise but very tiring. It would have helped a great deal if the owners or agent had met us outside to aid us and to instruct. It is never the less a beautiful old building, and an added surprise is the tower further on from our apartment, which is fascinating ,if not even more narrow stairs to the top. We feel that it should be more clear though on the difficulties that one at first encounters.
Otherwise a lovely old building to enjoy.

The kitchen has every single possible amenity, very modern and easy to use, but more than necessary for us as we eat out most of the time, however for those
who choose to cook etc a good part of their holiday it would be ideal. The Terrace a bonus very pleasant to sit out when the weather is suitable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the town and the apartment during your recent stay. Pezenas is a beautiful old town for sure..We are sorry to hear of the difficulties that you had upon arriving. The owners/Property Manager organise this as they are based locally and we were not aware that this time no-one was welcoming you. We will pass on your comments to them. We do mark on the ad that it is 3rd floor and a stone staircase and as an historical building holiday-makers do need to be aware of this upon booking. We hope to see oyu again another time.
Regards
LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonW25...
1 review
“Historic town centre location with large terrace”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Right in the centre of Pezenas with all it's vast choice of museums and restaurants, this appartment is in a characterful very old building but has all modern amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our 12 day stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in Pezenas and Hotel Curée - they are both great pleasures we know! Hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Regards LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynge...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hotel Curee is a lovely central location in historial Pezenas. The outside terrace is a good feature with great rooftop views from the tower. Useful modern kitchen which is in the main room of the apartment along with the dining and seating area. Be prepared for the stairs as it is 3 flights up so I would say not suitable for prams or people who are unsteady on their feet. If you are a light sleeper the noise of the street can keep you awake. Overall a very nice place if you like to be central to the shops and eating places Pezenas has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Great that you enjoyed your holiday in this charming apartment in the heart of historical Pezenas with all it's delights.
Look forward to welcoming you back aniother time soon.
Regards LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeti P
1 review
“Great period property complete with modern conveniences”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a great stay here. The apartment has an amazing historic character, with its stone walls, winding staircase, watchtower, fireplace and high ceilings. It also has all the modern conveniences in the nice kitchen and bathroom, plus a spacious terrace. What`s more its right in the centre of the old town, so very convenient for seeing the sights, eating out and shopping for supplies. The owner, Dominique, is very nice and the agent, Lovely Languedoc, equally helpful.

Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much in the lovely apartment and the beautiful historic town of Pezenas.
More than a pleasure to have been of service and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards
Cathryn, Lovely Lanuguedoc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing