We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, location and family”
other travellers have booked this property
Pezenas French villa to rent with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pezenas French villa to rent with pool
Stunning landscaped grounds (7,000 m2) Large open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pezenas French villa to rent with pool
Stunning landscaped grounds (7,000 m2)
Large open plan living room
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Dining table
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Barbecue area and terrace
This Pezenas French villa is surrounded by open countryside and vineyards
Well equipped kitchen
Pool and poolhouse
Sun terrace around pool
Steps down to pool
12mx5m swimming pool
TV lounge
Water feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Onmetrave...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, location and family”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have left this Villa with such fond memories of a lovely warm and welcoming family who will do anything to make our stay a pleasure.
We were greeted by Gregory and his parents who showed us around the Villa. Gregory speaks excellent English and we were immediately made to feel at home.
The Villa is decorated very well and modern. The patio doors open straight onto the lovely clean pool. The gardens are immense and obviously maintained very well
The facilities in the Villa itself were excellent.. Even a euro plug which I needed! It's about 25mins walk into pezenas and there's a local pizza takeaway place you can go to if you don't want to cook or ear out. I cycled to it using the bikes that were available with the Villa.
Pezenas is a delight of a town with many shops and bars and restaurants. The Saturday market is fabulous. I soon immersed myself into the French way of life! The Cavaillez family were so welcoming, friendly and I would love to go to the Villa on holiday again...if only to see them again! Don't miss this gem of a place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem of a find!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa at about 10.00pm after driving from Toulouse airport. However, the Cavailliez family were on hand to welcome us even at that hour and they made sure we were settled before they withdrew to their house next door to the villa. During the course of our stay they were there if we needed anything but other than that they kept a very low profile!

The villa itself was fantastic. All on one level with a very contemporary design. Very comfortable and spacious. Well kitted out.

The pool was well positioned in relation to the villa and was a good size.

The gardens were huge so any neighbours, other than the Cavailliez family, were some way off. They were in the process of being landscaped but what has been done so far is excellent.

We were a party of five, including a two-year old, and the villa, pool and gardens afforded us plenty of room.

In summing up, I would say this was one of the best holiday places we have stayed at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateJ0504
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'Magnifique'”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this villa.
It is a lovely homely, comfortable villa and has everything you could possibly need.
Fantastic peaceful setting, gardens were amazing and pool brilliant.
Was a 20 minute walk in to Pezenas, on a lovely route, using the walk option on GPS as the road was a bit too busy to walk on with no pavement.
We highly recommend it and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: No mirrors in bedrooms is my only criticism
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with wonderful owners”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was excellent and superbly equipped for our needs.It was comfortable and spacious for four adults despite there being only one shower room. The pool was very inviting and Monsieur Cavaillez cleaned it regularly at our convenience. The Cavaillez family were welcoming , hospitable , helpful and very friendly but did not intrude at all despite living next door. The property had lovely outdoor spaces both to the front and the back with a lovely patio
with table and chairs and a huge parasol for outdoor dining. There are beautiful Roman gardens with fountains and statues that are very pleasant to wander through. There is nowhere around the property that is off limits Pezenas is a beautiful old town with many lovely local craft and produce on sale and the Saturday street market is a must for regional foods, colourful stalls and finish off the morning with a stop in one of the many bars found in the town. If you don't want to take the car into the town there is a "back" road that will take you 25 minutes avoiding the busy main road. The location of the villa is ideal to visit the many attractions of the area. The historic town of Narbonne is just under an hour away and well worth a visit as is the Canal de Midi and a visit to the Nine Locks is also worthwhile. If you like the beach then the beautiful sandy beaches of Valros are a short drive away. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then this villa is ideal as it secluded and private. This is a villa that I will be returning to .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and pool
Liked least: Only one shower room (did not detract from our enjoyment!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0328
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this villa when another owner let us down with a booking and I spent hours trying to find somewhere that met all our requirements at a late date.
We really touched lucky because this villa was only just being advertised, following refurbishment.
It is just gorgeous and has everything you could ask for and more. No expense has been spared in making guests comfortable. The pool is lovely and was kept clean at a time to suit us. The gardens are so beautiful and I agree with the previous review, the pictures do not do justice.
I have to admit I was a little apprehensive about being right next to the owner and wondered whether we would be private. However, I need not of worried. We only saw the owners family on arrival, departure and when a battery ran out and I asked for help. They are a lovely family and couldn't do enough for our stay. Even the cat (Athena) made us welcome.
Pezanas is lovely, lots of places to visit if you can tear yourself away from the pool. The weather was great but it was the villa that really made our holiday. So lovely and peaceful, just what we needed.
If we visit this area again, we will stay here. By far the best one we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing