We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for touring the Langdauc region.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Moliere

sunny courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny courtyard
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
sunny courtyard
kitchen
kitchen
sunny courtyard
bedroom 16 m2
bedroom 16 m2
bedroom 16 m2
bathroom
Pezenas
Pezenas
Pezenas
Hotel Lacoste - Pezenas
Pezenas
Pezenas
Marseillan port (25kms)
Lac du Salagou (25 kms)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz AndJo...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location for touring the Langdauc region.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely apartment with rustic charm, well situated in a wonderful small town. Karen and Gerard are friendly, warm, and available to offer help if needed. We had amazingly good weather and the courtyard was a real bonus in the warm evenings. The apartment has everything you need to cook simple meals and a good fridge freezer, essential in the hot weather. Parking is also good available opposite the apartment. A great base for touring the region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Liz & John for your kind review, we hope to see you again in Pezenas! many thanks Karen & Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon622
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, conveniently located with plenty of character.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were happily surprised to find the apartment so close to the main attractions and shops in Pezenas. The apartment was quiet and private with good facilities and a comfortable bed.
A fan was provided as there is no air con. The apartment remained relatively cool for the season. Karen and Gerard (our hosts) were very helpful when needed but also respected our privacy. The terrace was great for eating and chilling.
Pezenas is a beautiful historic town with lots of interest if you enjoy ancient architecture, eating out and browsing around art and craft shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueandmar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy place”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sue and I stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. Lovely apartment, which on first external look, seems 'distressed' but the rear flat is calm and very quiet despite the building opening onto the main road. All mod cons as needed - we wanted for nothing. Great in the summer as the terrace is very pleasant but may be trickier in the winter months as no real lounge area but very cosy.Thanks to Gerard and Karen for their guidance and advice re Pezenas - a real Southern French town with real French people ! We loved Pezenas so much we've had an offer on a house there accepted ! So we'll be seeing a lot more of the place soon hopefully ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position - so close to town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Great location all amenities close by, Karen & Gerard very friendly and helpful ,great holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hadn't heard of Pezenas before but would strongly advise anyone to come. Our apartment was ideal for dining out at some lovely restaurants a few minutes walk away. Karen & Gerard were very welcoming and friendly we will be back again. Lovely holiday made special by their kindness and helpful tips and information , nothing was any trouble . Gerard told us about the local fete and Karen came with us and another friend to watch Gerard and friends perform great fun and fond memories .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumsiek
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, quiet apartment, with helpful owners.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment Moliere is a great place to stay for a couple like us, who are keen to explore Languedoc-Rousillon. The kitchen/sitting room is supplemented by the little terrace, which is decorated with plant pots, and is a lovely, private place to enjoy a glass of wine, or to eat in. The bedroom is spacious, with plenty of storage space. The owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful, and the apartment reflects their artistic interests, which gives it lots of charm. We ate out most evenings, and Pezenas has plenty of restaurants to chose from - we particularly liked Mamita, and Pomme d'Amour. We enjoyed visiting the golden beach at Marseillan Plage, but also went swimming in the man made lake, lac du Salagou. A visit to St Guilhem le Desert was also a highlight. Thank you Karen and Gerard, we had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing