We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Villa in Pezenas”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image) Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image)
Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Shaded Outdoor Dining Area
The Entrance Hall
Living Room and Dining Area.
Living Room, with Doors Opening onto Pool Terrace.
The Living Room, with 55 inch Flatscreen TV.
The living room with balcony feature and open hearth fireplace.
A Corner of the Living Room, taken from the First Floor Balcony.
Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen.
First Floor Master Bedroom, with Patio Doors to Roof Terrace.
Roof Terrace, accessed from the Master Bedroom.
View from the Roof Terrace.
A Downstairs Bedroom.
Downstairs Twin Bedroom with Table.
The First floor Bathroom with Shower (adjacent to the Master Bedroom).
Flower Garden.  (The shrubs are now rather taller!)
A corner of the Garden, with View.
The pool and view.
The pool by night.
The villa from the road.
A corner of the Pezenas Saturday market.
The nearby park and tennis (3 mins walk).
Living room, showing balcony and fireplace
Living Room in the Evening Light.
The front of the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnk57ke...
Walton on the Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super Villa in Pezenas”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa is in a great location with excellent facilities. Temperatures were in the high 30's during our stay so the airco in the bedrooms made sleeping very comfortable. No need to open the windows so no mosquitoes to bite during the night!
We had no children with us and chose this villa because of its proximity to Pezenas. It was very easy to stroll into town for either lunch or dinner with no need to drive. The villa is also well placed to drive to other attractions. Coast within 30 mins and also Beziers. Try to visit the 9 lock system on the Canal du Midi in Beziers- well worth seeing.
All in all a very relaxing holiday and the next time we visit Pezenas we'll return to this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for sparing the time to write a review about your stay at our villa, Les Vignes Anciennes in Pézenas. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the recently installed air conditioning so useful for sleeping; it sounds as though it was a really worthwhile investment! We also appreciated your comments about choosing our villa due its proximity to the centre of Pézenas; there are lots of properties listed as being in Pezenas that are actually many miles away!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at our villa in 2017, you would be very welcome to come back at some time in the future.

Richard and Gill Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for sparing the time to write such a detailed review; we are very pleased that you and your family had a great holiday at our villa. We were interested to hear about your frequent walks into Pezenas town centre; we find it a great advantage to be able to walk there, and to be able to walk back again after visiting bars and restaurants!

Thank you for your kind comments about our brilliant local team; we will pass these onto Marie, our house manager.

You and your family would, of course, be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ah2016490
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great, well equipped villa and pool in a good location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was exactly as described and the directions for the villa and the walking route for the town straightforward.. The villa was really well organised and clean. The kitchen was particulary well equipped which made it easy to cook as did having a supermarket a few minutes away.. Having a good internet connection and satallite TV was really helpful. The pool was fantastic particulary when the temperatures reached 37C. This rental property is the best one we have ever stayed in in France. Pezenas was lovely and a real find and it made evenbetter by being in easy walking distance from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped villa and excellent pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your very positive and generous review. It was particularly rewarding for us to hear that you found our villa the best one that you have ever stayed in (in France).

You may be aware that we ourselves spend many off-season months of the year in Les Vignes Anciennes, and over the years have tried to make our home in France as comfortable for us as possible. This includes convenience in the kitchen and this is why you found the kitchen so well equipped.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay; you would be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes whenever you might be thinking of revisiting the Languedoc at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngathe...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Best holiday home we've ever had!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Extremely well equipped and furnished, this property is ideally placed to enjoy the delights of Pezenas itself and the wider area. And the close proximity of Leclerc made shopping for food so easy.
A delight to find comfortable furniture, both inside and out, as well as beds with great mattresses.
The kitchen was especially well equipped which the cooks in our party really appreciated.
We enjoyed the pool almost every day - great for cooling off. The room fans also made a difference, especially at night.
We also made good use of the TV for football and the start of Wimbledon and the free (and extremely fast) wifi was great for keeping in touch.
The local housekeeping team were great as was the information provided to us prior to our arrival.
Really can't think of anything which could improve this as a holiday home - except our ability to come here more often!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
So glad you liked our villa and had a good time! Thanks very much for the positive review and for sparing the time to write it; we've passed on your comments to the housekeeping team. We'd be very happy to welcome you and your friends back to Les Vignes Anciennes next time you fancy a holiday in the Languedoc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andpc
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb house in a great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a great location on the edge of the historic town of Pezenas. A great base for visiting this part of the Languedoc. The house is superbly equipped and by far nicest house I have rented in this part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, high standard of furnishings
Liked least: No drawbacks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for writing such a positive review about our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and like others, you found that there was a good level of equipment available in the villa. It was also reassuring to hear how well our villa compared with other properties that you have stayed at in the area.

You and your family would, of course, be very welcome to visit our villa again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing