We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing setting for my partners 30th”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Cave des Anges

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cavanac, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DanniMull...
Marsden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An amazing setting for my partners 30th ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 19 of us stayed last weekend for my partners 30th and we really couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. The pictures do not do it justice and the whole space including the gardens were idilic. The facilities are also great including the large projector , the surround system and the ping pong table downstairs where we spent most nights dancing the night away. In the day we got out the large bean bags and sunbathed on the balcony, drinking sangria and watching the sun set, it really is perfect.
Location wise, it is pretty out of the way, and requires taxis to get anywhere, although we did not mind this and the owner was very helpful in suggesting a taxi company who we used frequently over the weekend.
The house is the perfect size and setting for parties/special occasions and I hope to definitely be back some day.
One down fall is, however, when we arrived we found the pool to be out of order as it hadn't been cleaned during the low season. We were very disappointed that the owner did not tell us this as it was one of the main selling points for us. Apart from this Marie (the owner) was helpful and we had no problems. And we had a blast regardless of not being able to use the pool.
I would definitely recommend this Accomodation and it would be perfect for any special occasion including an intimate wedding venue.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah H
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The Angels Cellar is a truly amazing place!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

La Cave des Anges is a truly amazing place! My husband and I celebrated our wedding there earlier this year with our family and friends and we couldn’t have had a more magical time. Marie-Ange was really helpful and in the Angels Cellar has thought of everything, from the beautifully lit pool-side eating area to the projector and giant bean bags in the loft where you can lounge any rainy days away. The Loft is so free and light and is the perfect space to spend time relaxing with friends. It is full of character and eclectic style- if you like modern and matching then this might not be the right place for you but if you want comfort, warmth and charm then you should definitely stay here.
We did the catering for our wedding ourselves and the kitchen space had everything we needed: plenty of utensils and large pots, pans and oven trays. We also hired the adjacent house which provided comfortable accommodation for 10 people. Marie-Ange was lovely and recommended a brilliant quality local fruit and veg supplier, she helped order meat from the market and arranged the delivery of our wedding wine from a local wine maker (delicious bottles of red and rose). The gazebo outside was perfect for eating and dancing under; and the cellar with its giant old wine tuns provided beautiful atmosphere later in the evening. You would want a car if you stay here (or be keen cyclists) but it is only a 5 minute drive away from the medieval city. We couldn’t rate the Angels Cellar more highly. It really is fantastic and we hope to make more memories there in the future.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniReed8...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups, hens, stags, family holidays”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here in October 2015 with a group of 15 for my hen do. The house is in a gorgeous setting out of the way (even though only a short distance from CCF) and has everything that you would need and want for a relaxing weekend or even a weeks holiday. We were all blown away by the amount of space on offer, the size of the bedrooms, the communal areas and the pool.
The main building is huge with lovely loft bedrooms, it is all open plan and the kitchen is well equipped. I myself stayed in the cellar amongst the wine barrels, which we used as a party room in the evening as its equipped with speakers and party lights!
The pool area was fantastic too, plenty of seating and huge bean bags for the sun bathers. There is an area to prep food too, a fridge and running water so you can spend a lot of time by the pool without having to go elsewhere!
It is such a special place and the owner Marie Ange could not have been more accommodating. I am already in the throws of arranging a family gathering there next year and cannot wait to get back.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cellar - very quirky and great for a party atmosphere
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for the comment , you are welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The charm of the place
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.