We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orange Melody

View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Sunbeds Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View
Sunbeds
Terrace
Villa
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Sun terrace
Office
Bathroom
New high chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Shelli F
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an absolutely wonderful villa with home touches, from the paintings on the wall to the bookcase and lace work on the tables.

The garden and pool area made an excellent outdoor space after a morning of exploring the local area.

The kitchen contained everything we needed to cook our own meals if we didn't feel like eating out, and the garden furniture made it possible to enjoy the sea view during the evening meal.

The telescope was definitely one of the highlights of the villa - we manage to see the surface of the moon, see some of Jupiter's moons and some rings on Saturn!

Would definitely book again if we go back to Cyprus!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charl0tte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa with sea views”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Orange Melody. The villa was spacious, the rooms were excellent and the whole villa was well equipped with everything we needed - even a travel cot for our daughter. We loved all the paintings and there was a very pretty garden, good sized pool and a balcony with a glorious view out to sea. It was just a short walk down the hill to Pissouri beach with plenty of restaurants and a few shops. The area was superb being close to many beautiful beaches and with Paphos, Limassol and the Troodos mountains all within an hours drive. Orange Melody was the perfect place for us to relax and we would highly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackWinsl...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa and location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in Pissouri several times and love the area. Orange Melody is a lovely villa in an outstanding location combining privacy, comfort and outstanding views. The villa is just a few minutes walk from Pissouri Beach and Jetty where there some general stores and many excellent restaurants. There is also an excellent supermarket a few minutes by car from Pissouri Village. The Villa owner and property manager were extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevlar201...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible view across the bay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Pissouri Bay before and love the village atmosphere but this has been our best villa to date. Situated at the very top of the hill the views are spectacular and you get the benefit of the sea breeze which you don't get lower down. It was very quiet and although you have villas around you, you aren't overlooked. We had all the facilities we needed and the villa was spotlessly clean and the gardens well cared for. A great pool - though if you have children be aware it is deep. It's a short walk to the beach - up hill takes a little longer but there are benches half way up so you can stop to 'admire the views'. Ivan and Xenia were really helpful and always reply promptly. We had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWJohns
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with sea views”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Orange Melody villa was perfect for the five of us. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms meant that we had plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The kitchen had plenty of worktop space and the living room/dining area was large and comfortable.

However, what made it for us was the outside space. A patio with table, chairs and sun loungers leading down to the pool which was bigger than we'd expected. The kids loved splashing in the pool every day even though it rained for part of the week! As mentioned in other reviews the pool is deep and there is no shallow end but it wasn't a problem at all. The planting in the garden is so well thought out that it feels very private even though there are neighbours quite close by.

As the villa is at the top of a VERY steep hill the views from the back garden and the upstairs balcony are stunning. The walk down into the village takes about 10 minutes (more on the way back!) but if you take your time it's not so bad. Pissouri Bay is a small village but there are a couple of shops and restaurants plus a (mostly pebbly) beach.

Orange Melody villa was a great base from which to explore the island. It wasn't too far from Limassol and Paphos and there was a supermarket about a 5-10 minute drive away.
We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing