We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet spot with beach views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orange Melody

View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Sunbeds Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View
Sunbeds
Terrace
Villa
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Sun terrace
Office
Bathroom
New high chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Katherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet spot with beach views”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a large 3-bed villa, with a master suite on the top floor and a double and twin beneath. And three bathrooms to boot! Lots of space for everyone.

We really enjoyed eating breakfast on the terrace, looking down on the ocean. The small garden is very well landscaped, making the pool area an attractive place to spend time. Beware that the pool is deep! Luckily we brought a floatsuit for my two-year-old as there is no shallow end.

Good induction cooker and large fridge. Might not suit keen chefs - there's not a lot of cooking equipment - but there are lots of lovely tavernas a short walk away so no doubt you wouldn't want to do much cooking anyhow.

The beach in Pissouri is lovely and sun beds and boats are available for hire. We bought wetsuit shoes at Pepe's to make it easier to walk over the pebbles when going for a dip. Why anyone would stay in Paphos when this little jewel is half an hour's drive from the airport, beats me.

Ivan was a delightful host: we didn't meet him but he was very prompt and helpful over email, letting me know there was a cot available for the toddler etc.

I would heartily recommend this place and fully intend to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not enough saucepans!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a fantastic villa. The views are stunning. The villa was very clean and well equipped. We had a wonderful stay here and will be definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaP...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Fantastic holiday experience in Idyllic location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my partner for 9 days in July and we were extremely happy with our holiday accommodation at the beautiful Orange Melody villa .
Our host was Ivan and we must say he was very helpful and professional always answering any queries with the greatest of efficiency . The holiday was a birthday treat for me and Ivan even went as far as too welcome me on arrival with a birthday gift and card which was a very pleasant and much appreciated surprise .
The Villa itself is amazing we very much enjoyed the gorgeous landscaped gardens around the Pool and terrace . The pool is a good size , very private and a great way to cool off .
The inside of the property is very clean with 3 spacious bedrooms and all ensuite .
Pissouri itself has many restaurants and well stocked stores within walking distance aswell as the beach .
Overall I would highly recommend this holiday experience and Ivan makes for a fantastic host .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevelMob
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stayed twice at this property and both times were absolutely delightful. Convenient location, wonderful house with great views from both the terrace and the garden. Good sized swimming pool and BBQ were a big bonus, too.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superkone...
kiev
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for the first week of June together with wife. Nice and calm place with great sea view from both terraces.

Rooms were clean. Good yard and pool. Not far from the sea.

Fantastic views from the hills to jogging and hiking around.

Will come back again with kids.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing