We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
Rear view with large pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view with large pool
Rear View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Rear view with large pool
Rear View
Pool at Night
Rear of Villa
Luxury refurbished kitchen Nov 2015
Luxury kitchen comfortable sitting at breakfast bar
Lounge
Shaded comfortable outdoor sitting area
Front View
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Pissouri Bay from the air
View from the hill
Pissouri Bay
Al Fresco Dining
Pissouri Bay
New Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Troypg
Bedford, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for peace and quiet, close to the sea, this is it.

Lovely villa, well equipped, thoughtful welcome pack
Pissouri is a small resort but with enough taverna's etc

Andy and Karen very welcoming and care that everything is OK for you.

Would go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Thanks for taking the time to make a review. We pride ourselves on looking after our customers to make sure everything meets their individual needs and use their feedback to make improvements every year. We aim to see and welcome repeaters year after year. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R D
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa - keep it quiet!!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this our second wonderful holiday at Shells Villa. We were late booking so the only week free for summer was end Aug/early Sept. As I do not like hot weather I was concerned it would be too hot ~no worries, the swimming pool was all I needed (plus the aircon worked very well, we only used it for a couple of hours in our room at bedtime). Our several trips out were great (the mosaics in Paphos are a 'must' (easy & free parking))but by mid afternoon were ready for the 'cool embrace' of the swimming pool!
Supermarket 5 mins drive away has all you could want and we really enjoyed our meals in the village (inc. Cyprus night in the VineLeaf ~ really good food and good fun, and if you love cats this will be heaven for you!).
For those interested in wildlife a turtle nest on the beach hatched while we were there (sadly we missed the event).
Of particular interest to birders Bonelli's eagle & family of 3 Eleanora's falcons cruised above as we relaxed in the pool. Nightjar visited each evening over the pool.
Migrating demoiselle cranes & honey buzzards (and other unidentified raptors), white storks, glossy ibis, plus herons, marsh & montegu's harriers and 500+ flamingos seen between 7.30&9am (telescope a must) at the salt lake at Akrotiri near Limassol. Birders from Norway, eastern europe & Cyprus had travelled to see the demoiselle cranes (200+ seen 2days before our visit).
SHELLS VILLA had everything we needed, is just a few minutes walk from the beach yet is really quiet and peaceful. You need good company and make your own entertainment. Our party was between 18 and 60, and we ALL LOVED IT. The swimming pool and eating outdoors were special in such wonderful, beautiful surroundings.........Go and enjoy ~ but please don't tell too many people......!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, wonderful location and the swimming pool - heavenly!
Liked least: (a few wasps during during the day at meal times)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location and large pool essential for 6 people
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,291
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing