We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Luxury Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Night View Pool by Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Front of Villa
Night View
Pool by Night
Welcome
Style and comfort
Pissouri Bay Retreat
Modern Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Overlooking  Pool
4th Bedroom
Large BBQ for those nights in
Balcony with Sea View
Reading Area
Master Bedroom with En-suite
Pissouri Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann59_13
Richmond North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Luxury Villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our Family of 2 adults 5 children aged between 14 to 18 & 1 Baby 5 months !!! Had a great time in this villa , It had everything we needed & enough space for us not to get on top of each other . The furnishings inside are of a very high standard & the whole place was immaculate also the air-con was great !!!
The outside area and furnishings were lovely love the big round chair perfect for the baby x The pool was brlliant we all loved it !!!
This villa is in a great location so close to the beach bars restaurants & watersports !!!
I do not understand the bad review on this villa at all !!!
I had seen this before I booked but after speaking to Paul The Owner we decided to go ahead & book anyway, I am so glad we did we loved it so much we are thinking about booking again next year . Paul was so helpful nothing was to much bother for him, Even
when I rung him to say I couldn't find the key in the key safe !!! ( I was looking in the mail box !!!) I'm Sure that anyone who books this villa will love it xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you S&A for your comments we appreciate them. You were a pleasure to deal with from the initial enquiry and I knew you would respect and enjoy our villa. Maria, our villa manager commented on how well you had left the villa and if you want a job I think she would offer you one doing villa changeovers!!!!!!
I really hope you all book again sometime.

All the best
Paul & Katie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjeevGa...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great stay in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very modern, well-furnished villa that was in excellent condition. Great swimming pool and ample outside furniture. It had almost all the amenities one could wish for. The only thing we were puzzled at was the lack of a coffee machine (surely a basic nowadays?), but a cheap cafetiere from the supermarket enabled us to get our morning caffeine hit. Ignore the one-star review...it simply is untrue. This villa is definitely recommended.

The location is also fantastic. Just a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and the Pissouri Bay Cafe Bar. There is a supermaket about a ten minute drive away on the main B6 road. The actual village is a five minute drive away up a winding hill where there are more bars and restaurants but is still a "real" village not just a tourist trap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...three minute walk to the beach.
Liked least: No coffee machine!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you had a great stay.
Everyone falls in love with Pissouri it seems as it retains a charm that is difficult to find nowdays. Hopefully we will welcome you all again.

Paul & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa we have rented”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

4 adults and 4 children stayed at Pissouri Retreat over Easter 2013. The villa is everything you would want in a holiday letting. It is clean and well appointed. There are 4 large bedrooms all with new fittings and plenty of wardrobe space. The lounge area is a great communal area with TV and video games that kept the kids happy. The kitchen encourages you to cook even though on holiday its a chore you might wish to avoid. We spent most of time outside on the large patio and by the pool. The resort is reletively small but there are enough nearby bars and tavernas to explore. The owner Paul was very helpful with plenty of advice and superb communications

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor dinning and pool
Liked least: Only minor thing could say is no lawn for kids to play football on
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Katie & I are pleased you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous winter getaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cyprus for a week to get away from the rain and snow.
Had great weather for time of year hitting 70 most days
Paphos was quite busy which was nice and Limassol are both 30 minutes away.
Plan to return in the summer when we can enjoy beach time as the Med is pretty chilly as are the swimming pools.
Villa was prepared beautifully, very clean and has that wow when you walk in.
Pissouri is beautiful with many taverna’s although a little quiet at this time of year.
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in 2013/2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and condition of the property.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLINHUR1
Midhurst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING AND DIRTY”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This villa should not be let during the winter as it was disappointing, dated and poorly managed. Every aspect of its' contents, furniture, plumbing, heating, garden and even the pool was either broken, dirty, mouldy or crumbling.

There was mould in both showers, disgusting mats in the ensuite, no hot water as the immersion was broken (twice in our stay ruining 3 days of the fortnight). There was no broom, mop, Hoover or anything provided to clean up and we had to ask for a broom and dustpan to at least be able to sweep up crumbs in the kitchen.

The garden was a mess of weeds, cracked paving and dirty outdoor furniture-disgusting BBQ. The pool wouldn't have been used even if it had been warmer as there was gross green film around top and was not kept nicely.

Furniture inside was cheap and the sofas were so deteriorated the red 'vinyl' was crumbling all over and would come off on your clothes. Really uncomfortable.. Tv remote didn't work. No wifi or Internet access as advertised. You have to buy it from pizza restaurant in the village and is very sketchy at best of times. Loads of the knock-off DVDs didn't work or were too scratched to use.

The kitchen table was falling apart and had only chairs for 4 then you have to use outdoor furniture. Half the pans should be thrown away as handles about to fall off or nonstick badly deteriorated. Wall crumbling in kitchen due to what looked like damp.

Had to beg for a change of bed linen as none were available for fortnight stay. No dryer just clothes line to air dry clothes so it was impossible to turn bed linen around in any given day. Then we regretted changing the linen as we had to see what was underneath.

We have rented villas in UK, ITALY, FRANCE AND CANADA and haven't ever had to deal with this kind of amateur letting. A good property owner endeavours to exceed their customers expectations, not just make do and hope no one notices.

We rented this villa based on the reviews and what we found was the furthest thing from whatever had been written before. Can't understand it could be the same villa.

One room didn't have heating at all and it was freezing and uncomfortable.

Overall just a depressing place to stay considering Pissouri bay seems quite nice even in the down season. If you think of renting here try someplace else (like next door or some other villa).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pissouri bay village itself
Liked least: staying in this property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
I find it disgusting that someone can manufacture a review after we have worked so hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. Trip advisor allows anyone to make whatever comments they like and our only defence is to reply so please read.

Let me start my response by saying we want every guest to enjoy their stay at our beautiful villa however this review was not unexpected as I had identified them as compensation seekers within 2 hours of their arrival.

These guests are simply being malicious as I refused to refund them as it was quite clear to us what they were after. I encourage you to read previous reviews and then make your decision based on them. To give you a flavour of the first 2 hours of their stay please see below. This continued for the whole of their stay.

Within two hours of arriving at the villa I received a text message stating that the TV did not work, 1 of the 8 outside lights did not work and they were concerned that someone may trip and hurt themselves, and the hot water was not working. I responded stating I would get the villa manager to attend to the issues immediately. A short while later I got another text response saying the TV was now working as they had found it needed switching ON at the socket. I asked them if they had pressed the hot water switch at the top of the stairs (clearly labelled hot water) which she said they had not. Once switched on they had hot water (the electrician that they had insisted on was, therefore a waste of money but he was on route so I could not stop him and got a call out fee charged). I then received a text saying their ‘clever teenagers’, their words not mine, had worked out why the light was not working, yes you have you guessed it, they had not switched it on! It was working after all.

The next message was complaining that although they had ordered a welcome pack it had not been provided.. I checked the booking form, where it asks if one is required which confirmed they had clearly not requested one, despite being adamant they had. I emailed a copy to them to confirm this but never received a response.

Finally one of their statements is the villa is ‘dated’. As the villa is less than 4 years old this shows the inaccuracy of their review. Should anyone want further clarification I am happy to help and thank you for reading.

Paul & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing