We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home from home down under”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bright Skies

The little garden shared with your host.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The little garden shared with your host.
Sunsets at nearby Burns Beach can be spectacular! Surf on sand at Burns Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The little garden shared with your host.
Sunsets at nearby Burns Beach can be spectacular!
Surf on sand at Burns Beach
Nearby Burns Beach
Host's sitting area, for shared use by guests
Host's dining area, for shared use by guests
Host's kitchen, for shared use by guests
Host's open-plan living/dining/kitchen, for shared use by guests
Lovely cooling pool open in the summer months  :) (Shared)
Inside the built in wardrobe is plenty of shelf, drawer and hanging space.
Fridge, kettle, toaster, desk, chair, task lamp, laundry basket, waste bin, TV ...
Huge built-in mirrored wardrobe!
Enjoy the cool, fresh double bedroom :)
Inside the built in wardrobe, there is plenty of shelving, drawers and hanging space.
Bathroom has both full shower and bath.
Host's dining area, for shared use by guests
Host's sitting area, for shared use by guests
Shared living space in the guest house
Host's two kitties, cuddling for a cat-nap!
The little garden shared with your host.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Connolly, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HeatherEb...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful home from home down under”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kim made us very welcome with a perfect balance of looking after us whilst respecting our privacy. Well located for the Freeway and local beaches, with use of the swimming pool opposite Bright Skies, it was a perfect choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thanks Heather, it was lovely to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsw7823
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright Skies lives up to expectations.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for 9 weeks and found it to be very convenient for beach, ( 5 mins in car), and 2 mins drive to golf, and good range of local shops and restaurants. Also good for getting around perth as near highway.
The accomodation itself was very clean, air con and fan were quiet to use and the small garden had table and chairs for lunch, and loungers for relaxing.
Communal pool was a real bonus, also had chairs, table and couple of loungers.
Our host was really friendly and we are returning later in the year.
we recommend this lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you so much and it has been a pleasure having you to stay. It works both ways and you've been the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan m
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A very nice, comfortable and easy place to stay, great host, everything you could need is provided for, would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey O
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING STAY”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Bright Skies for just under 3 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kim made us feel welcome and at home. The accommodation is neat and clean and everything is at your disposal. We will definitely stay there again when next we go to Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole stay was ideal
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerri w
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for Joondalup and Perth City”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at Bright skies in June 2014 as a new migrant while I looked for more long term accomodation. As I needed to be in the Joondalup area of Perth the location was ideal. Connolly being 10 mins walk from the Joondalup train station which is situated in the Lakeside shopping centre. The train system links you to the rest of Perth.
Kim is a great host and very helpful with any questions about Perth or Australia in general.
I stayed at Bright skies on my own while waiting for the rest of my family to arrive but the room and facilities would be more than suitable for a travelling couple.
Kim provided all the things needed for comfortable self catering stay along with the use of washing and kitchen facilities.
I would certainly recommend Bright skies for anyone wishing to stay in North Perth as either tourist or commuter.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing