We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect hideaway from daliy routines”

Review of Turquoise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Relaxing Area On Private Beach & View On The Lagoon
Sun Deck
Pool
Games Room
Bedroom
Sweet Dreams
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Villa Turquoise At Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Matemwe, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rolandus1...
Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“perfect hideaway from daliy routines”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

beautiful and spaciuos location, friendly staff, excellent organization, great food & service, white beaches, superb diving & snorkling possibilities with private boat ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBrandtWr...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Spacious property in paradise!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our Spring Break could not have been better and this property made it all possible. As two couples traveling with two children, the stunning location and amiable staff made each day very easy. Working with the estate manager, we easily arranged for a number of outings, excursions, and other details -- not to mention the amazing food prepared on site by the talented chef. The design and arrangement of the property make this ideal for larger groups, as no one will ever feel crowded. I wouldn't hesitate to book this exceptional location again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbatchmha
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This is a very special place!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Two, widely traveled, couples spent a week here after a safari in Zanzibar. The accommodations, and the location, are stunning.

This is a great Villa if you want total luxury, while also being integrated into the day to day activities of an authentic small town. The photos do not capture the wonder of Matemwe Beach. Each day, women dressed in wonderful African garb would spend low tide searching for dinner. Men would use a locally crafted spear gun find fish for market. And at 4:00 p.m., local school children would come to the beach and use it as their soccer field. We loved all of this.

At low tide, we joined the locals and walked to a barrier reef. It was a grand adventure. At high tide, we swam in some of the warmest, and most beautiful water, you will ever see.

The Villa is fully staffed and many more could have joined us there in comfort. The chef and service were top notch. There are a couple of other places to eat within easy walking distance, but they are not as good as the house chef. Our toughest decision each day was "where do you want your next meal served!!"

We only took one day trip from Villa. We visited a spice farm and had a tour of Stone Town. Stone Town might merit an entire day. So much history and an overwhelming sensory experience. We also used the Villa boat to take a snorkeling trip.

In summary, the Villa offers tremendous value; particularly for larger group. It is a beautiful and relatively quiet beach, with lots of local culture. Day trip to Stone Town is a must. If this sounds like your cup of tea, book it. Particularly great after a Safari experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
2 reviews
“Romantic or family escape ”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Villa has been for us an amazing retreat - for both - my family who were looking to share happy moments together, as well as for myself and my partner - we discovered this villa as an amazing romantic escape. The feel of peaceful ambience, beautiful ocean front location, well designed villa facilities surrounded by magnificent garden - certainly made us feel as if we were in Paradise.
Rooms are spacious, elegant. Service is impeccable and accommodating to guests’s requests.
Definitely would be looking forward to come back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralucaili...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Vacation is over and we”d like to thank you for an amazing holiday at your property !
The location is dreamland and your team is above any expectations ! Donna is a living angel making all our wishes come true like instantly and the rest of the team is so kind and friendly and simply great. Delicious food, great massage , 5 stars services, cleanliness and privacy !
Not only that we”ll be back but soon some friends of ours will get in contact to you.
Thank you so much for everything and especially for flexibility in all aspects !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing