We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Villa At Noon
Beach And Lagoon In Front Of The Villa
Motorboat
Private Beach
Relaxing Area On Private Beach
Relaxing Area On Private Beach & View On The Lagoon
Garden
Garden
Tropical Garden
Villa Turquoise seen from the garden
Garden After Sunset
Sundeck
Pool
Terrace
Large Terras and Dining room (Upstairs)
Relaxing Area (Upstairs)
Dining Room (Downstairs)
Bedroom
Games Room
Sweet Dreams!
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Matemwe, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anouk S
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday in heaven!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lucky, Hamis and the others: we miss your smiles, lovely food and hospitality! We had the best holiday ever. Everything was perfect: the villa, the setting, the weather. We stayed 2 weeks: the first week we where 10 people: 6 kids, parents and grandparents. Second week a smaller group of 6. The villa is so spacious and still cosy. In real it is even better than the pictures and the descriptions!

The beach and sea: white and turquoise and clean. We also loved the tides: diving in the waves during high tides and crossing the lagoon during low is very exiting.We found so many shells on the beach! We went snorkling, scuba diving, played golf (first greenfee-ers ever, Seacliff just opened :) had excursions and massages: everything was perfectly arranged by the staff.

Donna and Bart, thank you for your excellent communication and for finding such an superbe staff to look after us (and the villa :)

We'll definitely come back, hakuna matata!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much to like...but I'd like to special mention Lucky, the staff coordinator & the chef...
Liked least: Wifi was patchy at best.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike C
Portola Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our group of 9 (4 adults, 5 teenagers) stayed at the villa for 5 days after completing a 10-day safari. The villa was the best way to end our amazing adventure to Tanzania. Our group truly felt pampered and we were able to feel completely relaxed during our stay. We loved the staff, especially Lucky who was so sweet and so responsive to all our needs. Our meals were fabulous and we loved everything the chef prepared. The rest of the staff were so kind and helpful. Donna was wonderful in arranging all our meals and transportation and we were wonderfully surprised at how economical the food cost was for our group. The villa is so beautiful and comfortable. And the setting was beyond magnificent. We cannot say enough good things about the villa and the staff. We would give a 6-star rating if we could. We feel so fortunate to have found the villa, thank you Bart!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WazFi
Lusaka
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AmAzInG holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to enjoy this wonderful piece of paradise. From the house to its staff to Donna(Manager) it was absolutely fantastic.
The house is a wonderful place to soak up the sun with a great beach to swim in at high tide and a beautiful pool to laze in the rest of the time.
The staff were excellent and very attentive tending to our every need. The chef was brilliant with a 5 star meal at every opportunity.
We stayed in the house with 8 adults and 2 children and still were not able to utilize the spacious area to its full potential. A must stay if you can especially if you are bored of hotels and want to transition into a new way of holidaying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing