We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant atmosphere”
Review of Die Herehuis

Die Herehuis
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Malmesbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We watched a program on Kyknet called In die Sop, where 10 restaurants were revamped by Bertus Basson. Die Herehuis was one of them. Friendly service and the quality of the food was excellent and well presented. The menu was limited, however there was enough variety to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rouv_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2020

An absolutely amazing place - my boys could run around and it had a very homely feeling - the food was excellent

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Riana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

On our way home decided to try Die Herehuis. What a pleasant visit. Waiter was so friendly and the food delicious. Made with real care. Will visit soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kphotography1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Die Herehuis Restaurant is a very nice place to eat. The food is very nice and they have specials on a daily basis which is very nice.

I would refer people to go and eat there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tienie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

My partner, a friend and myself were looking for a place to grab some lunch in Malmesbury and a few of the suggestions were closed. But a quick google search led us to this restaurant.
What a pleasant surprise!
The afternoon lunch was had outdoors under some shade, the service was amazing and the food even better. My partner and his friend were lucky to try the triple curry, their childhood favorite and I had the house special -chicken schnitzel

Portions, flavor and offerings were more than we expected.

We will definitely go back for some more.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RadRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Die Herehuis also viewed

Malmesbury, Western Cape
 
Malmesbury, Western Cape
 

Been to Die Herehuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.