We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$142
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Flyer18437038458

Great accommodation! Highly recommend

Review of Altamont Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
Unreal experience and totally loved it here. Even though you share the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry the lodge was super quiet. The facilities were great (kitchen huge with plenty of space for supplies and equipment for cooking, bathrooms clean with hot water) and the rooms nice and spacious. The hosts were a joy and nothing was ever too much trouble. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days there and would definitely use again if in Wanaka
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Altamont Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Location, location, location
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Altamont Lodge
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $314
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
one bedroom apartment living seperate bedroom has a queen bed & single bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $216
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
21.7 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
189
42
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
42
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large communal kitchen drying room shared bathroom shared facilities spa pool hot tub clean tidy town centre other guests place to stay outdoor area common areas great stay excellent location comfortable bed self catering enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

What a treat it was to stay at this wonderful lodge for five nights over Easter. It more than met our expectations. The hosts were most welcoming and friendly. The rooms were warm and spacious, and the shared facilities spotlessly maintained, with kitchen well-labelled, providing everything one needed to store one’s food and cook a meal. The shared bathrooms too were sparkling, with face clothes provided, along with towels, soap and hairdryer. The surrounding grounds were beautiful, with the bonus of a hot tub. We were there for Warbirds over Wanaka and found the lodge to be nice and central to the town centre and lake and a few minutes drive to the airfield. We highly recommend it. Thanks to the hard-working hosts!

Room tip: Plenty of space in the fridges and pantry to store your food, so be sure to stock up at Countdown and cook in the well-appointed kitchen
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukuleleladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The neatness and cleanliness of the whole place was exceptional. Very good, well laid out kitchen and well stocked. Comfortable bed (if a little short for me). Organisation of the fridge and food cupboard was a brilliant idea. Lounge area warm and comfortable too.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sightsee51129538508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay and just a short drive from the centre of Wanaka. The host was very welcoming and gave us a tour of the lodge on arrival. The lodge was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. There was tea & coffee available and a constant supply of hot water.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream59719910196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We had a great time at Altamont Lodge. The apartment had the vibes of a beautiful alpine hut, everything was very clean, including the large and well-equipped kitchen and our host was very friendly. We even discovered an on-site tennis field which we made good use of :) can totally recommend!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape51884050801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The Altamont is a great lodge. It was the one of the best that we stayed in on our recent visit to NZ. The rooms are very comfortable, there is a large, well equipped kitchen, large dining room and large lounge area. The laundry and spar were very welcome at the stage that we were at in our trip. Everyone was happy, friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Book Early. I was only able to secure a place for one of our two nights. The alternative accommodation was the same price and was dissapoint
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager15027536876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews