We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$163
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
$163
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
187
42
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
42
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large communal kitchen drying room shared bathroom shared facilities spa pool hot tub clean tidy town centre other guests place to stay outdoor area common areas great stay excellent location comfortable bed self catering enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We had a great time at Altamont Lodge. The apartment had the vibes of a beautiful alpine hut, everything was very clean, including the large and well-equipped kitchen and our host was very friendly. We even discovered an on-site tennis field which we made good use of :) can totally recommend!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape51884050801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The Altamont is a great lodge. It was the one of the best that we stayed in on our recent visit to NZ. The rooms are very comfortable, there is a large, well equipped kitchen, large dining room and large lounge area. The laundry and spar were very welcome at the stage that we were at in our trip. Everyone was happy, friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Book Early. I was only able to secure a place for one of our two nights. The alternative accommodation was the same price and was dissapoint
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager15027536876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

We liked this accommodation very much: The host was very friendly. He showed us everything when we arrived. Every thing was very clean. There was a very good equipped kitchen. There is also a hot pot, which we enjoyed for a while. We only stayed one night, what was definitely too short. We highly recomment the Lodge.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure52813399159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We had a lovely two night stay in November. Everywhere was very clean. Shared bathrooms were never too busy and super clean. Kitchen was great. Really enjoyed the spa pool after hiking Roy’s Peak. Easy drive into the main town area, restaurants, shops. You could also walk in to town or to the lake. Would recommend for a nice budget friendly Wanaka stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJ503415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Had two great nights at Altamont Lodge. Exceptionally clean and tidy. This was our second visit for our group of 15. Plenty of fridge space and cupboards to store your food and beer!!
Beds comfortable showers have heaps of pressure. Now have charging points for your electric bike battery's.
Lynn and jeff great hosts- will be back for third visit!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1johnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews