We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
184
42
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
42
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large communal kitchen drying room shared bathroom shared facilities spa pool hot tub clean tidy town centre other guests place to stay outdoor area common areas great stay excellent location comfortable bed self catering enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023

The perfect lodge for the occasion; just hit the spot!
The kitchen is well equipped and large enough for many to use, while the lounge is also cosy and inviting. Also, the spa/hot tub out the back really hit the spot

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RedBarron94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely place to relax while exploring Wanaka and surrounding area. Good service and assistance from the host and it was great to have our room heated on our arrival and a nice hot tub to soak in the evening was much appreciated!
The kitchen was well equipped and there were a couple of communal rooms to relax in, one with an open fire, which was toasty!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna300378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023

The host was friendly and informative . Everything was really clean and well maintained. The room was large and warm. The kitchen had everything you could need. Our first experience of this style of shared facilities accomodation and it was great. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Excellent accommodation, very clean & tidy, warm, comfortable bed, excellent kitchen facilities with labelled personal storage in cupboards & fridge, plenty of pots & pans & utensils.
Has recently had a 'freshen-up' and I am pleased to confirm that the internet connection is now EXCELLENT !!
Basically, I couldn't have asked for better, and the price is very reasonable.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

The lodge is bit away from Wanaka centre in a very peaceful area. It offers everything you can ask for, bike shed, drying room for ski gear, spa pool, plenty on-site parking, lot of food storage space in the kitchen/fridges/freezers, laundry, and garden area etc. Very well organised and clean place and the room setup is very practical with enough space for you stuff. Bed was comfortable. The managers are great, really friendly and helpful. They live on-site. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Found it very cozy.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape09794125474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews