We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
187
42
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
42
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large communal kitchen drying room shared bathroom shared facilities spa pool hot tub clean tidy town centre other guests place to stay outdoor area common areas great stay excellent location comfortable bed self catering enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2023

The host was friendly and informative . Everything was really clean and well maintained. The room was large and warm. The kitchen had everything you could need. Our first experience of this style of shared facilities accomodation and it was great. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Excellent accommodation, very clean & tidy, warm, comfortable bed, excellent kitchen facilities with labelled personal storage in cupboards & fridge, plenty of pots & pans & utensils.
Has recently had a 'freshen-up' and I am pleased to confirm that the internet connection is now EXCELLENT !!
Basically, I couldn't have asked for better, and the price is very reasonable.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

The lodge is bit away from Wanaka centre in a very peaceful area. It offers everything you can ask for, bike shed, drying room for ski gear, spa pool, plenty on-site parking, lot of food storage space in the kitchen/fridges/freezers, laundry, and garden area etc. Very well organised and clean place and the room setup is very practical with enough space for you stuff. Bed was comfortable. The managers are great, really friendly and helpful. They live on-site. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Found it very cozy.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape09794125474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

Great place to stay, shared kitchen was really well resourced, lounge was cosy and bedroom comfy. Everything was clean. Spa pool at night was wonderful to relax in, and outdoor area sunny. Access to laundry and washing line easy . We'll be back

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank kimberley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

Great value for money. The room was comfortable and clean. When making the initial booking I hadn't realised it was shared bathroom facilities - but it wasn't a problem. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The staff members were very kind and welcoming. The lakeside is about a 7 minute walk and easy to get to. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HCEPCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews