We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meg G

WONDERFUL FIND!

Review of Altamont Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2022via mobile
Our family of 8 stayed in 2 rooms and we really really enjoyed our stay. The entire lodge is so incredibly clean and tidy. The place was also warm and cosy with clean beds and extra towels. The spa pool was amazing to soak in after a day of skiing.

The kitchen was very well labeled and organized for communal cooking. Can’t rate this place high enough!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Main Lodge view - Wanaka Homestead
$514
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$290
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $290
2.4 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$305
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $305
0.7 km from Altamont Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $265
1.9 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
$275
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $275
2.7 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$845
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $278
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Altamont Lodge
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $259
2.4 km from Altamont Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
190
42
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
42
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large communal kitchen drying room shared bathroom shared facilities spa pool hot tub clean tidy town centre other guests place to stay outdoor area common areas great stay excellent location comfortable bed self catering enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

A warm and comfortable lodge with excellent facilities and a homely feel. The hosts are amazing, so friendly and accommodating. Loved my time in Wanaka and at the lodge. Will be recommending to others.

Room tip: The north facing rooms are lovely and sunny, if they aren't too busy, they will put you in one of these (long stays).
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 687lesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Nine of us stayed after a day at Glendhu Bike Park. Big spacious kitchen and dinning room. Two heat pumps and an open fire.
Heaters in bedrooms if needed, beds so good to sleep on. Plenty of utensils in kitchen area. Wine glasses average.
Heaps of parking and great out door area including tennis court.
Two big fridges, two ovens , heaps of bench space and plenty of tables and chairs to sit and eat.
Located close to town ( 10-15 min walk) and Lake.
Good flow of water from showers.
Lodge lovely and clean
This is our 3-4th time we have stayed here, will always come back.

Well worth trying the experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1johnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2022

So happy to find Altamont Lodge, it was a great place to stay within our budget, lovely location not too far from the lake, comfortable bed, kitchen facilities were awesome with such a nice ambiance - lodge feel. We were lucky to stay with only one other family, could get a bit hectic in summer time but it is super organised and we will come again next time we are in Wanaka.

Room tip: Book early I image it would be very popular
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Great location so close to Wanaka township. Excellent parking. Friendly management. Warm and comfortable lodge with large communal kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Bathrooms clean with ample hot water. Good value for money and popular with families. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaynel629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noeline Viney, Marketing at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Thank you for your great review...hope to see you back again real soon...Cheers LYNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

The bed is very comfortable, and the room is made of wood which makes us feel very warm. Quiet and tidy. Very large space in the dining room and lodge. Plenty of car parks which is very convenient. Not far away from the main street, and is very close to the Wanaka Tree.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monster124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noeline Viney, Marketing at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Hi - thank you for your great review...really glad you enjoyed the warmth of the Lodge. Cheers LYNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews