We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUS$86
Booking.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
146
37
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
37
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen drying room excellent amenities spacious lounge shared facilities hot tub great kitchen place to stay town centre treble cone stayed one night great stay excellent location accommodation dishwasher laundry kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

This place offers more than you would expect from a lodge. Beautiful lounge and outdoor area, comfortable beds, clean bathroom and kitchen. What we also liked is that the kitchen and lounge areas are well separated from rooms so there was never any noise

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank AnastasiiaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelineV8, Public Relations Manager at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Hi there. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our lovely lodge.
Hope to see you back again.
Cheers LYNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

The lovely place got everything you need. Quick check-in, nice receptionist.
The the place is tidy and clean. the design is stylish, the wooden wall makes it quite different from everywhere else. would like to recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coolingwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelineV8, General Manager at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Hi there - thank you so much for the great review. We are very proud of the lodge - so it is good to hear you talk so highly of it.
Hope you had a good holiday.
Cheers Lynn and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting Wanaka. Lovely clean lodge, spacious lounge and great garden for sitting in the sun. kitchen area is well stocked and constant hot water for tea and coffee , which is also provided. Very welcoming and fab budget accommodation .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkE455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelineV8, Public Relations Manager at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to you returning for longer stay next time you are in Wanaka.
Hope you had a lovely time in New Zealand.
Cheers Lynn and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in a single room on the 2nd floor. It was very clean and cozy, and I like the wooden decor very much. Owners are friendly and helpful, allowed me to check in early at 11am. Overall very good value for money. Will stay here again if I come back to Wanaka, NZ in future:)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Xiaomin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelineV8, Public Relations Manager at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Hi there - thank you for your review. Wanaka is a beautiful place to stay and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time.
Cheers Lynn and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Spacious lounge area, well-equipped kitchen, friendly staffs, easy access and parking, clean shared toilets and bathrooms, good location for a road trip, not far from attractions in Wanaka, tidy organized fridge and closets

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelineV8, Manager at Altamont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi guys - thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Cheers Lynn and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews