We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, yum, yum!”
Review of Alchemy

Alchemy
Reserve a table
Ranked #19 of 102 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Description: Beautiful venue with the best views in Lake Wanaka, barista made coffee, local wine and beer on tap, top brunching location with tasty meals and sweet treats, fabulous tapas and mains served by our happy staff for dinner from 4pm everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful venue with the best views in Lake Wanaka, barista made coffee, local wine and beer on tap, top brunching location with tasty meals and sweet treats, fabulous tapas and mains served by our happy staff for dinner from 4pm everyday.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Fresh and obviously a favourite with locals and visitors judging by the numbers thronging in and out constantly - the place was humming but the friendly and efficient staff found us a table quickly and worked their magic. There is cabinet/counter food available but the menu excited us more... it had lots of old favourites and some interesting taste fusion creations on it too. We shared a pizza and different craft beers. Mmmmm!!! Great choice! Alchemy is a wine bar and a cafe and does the job well!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling from Brisbane, Australia we were looking for something that was relaxing without pub smells and strong winds.

We can across Alchemy Cafe. They have organic cafe which was great.

Great setting inside and great coffee. Very professional service upon entry

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank SoyJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Awesome food.
Went here for breakfast on our last day in Wanaka & my only regret was that I hadn't tried it sooner so that I could have gone there every day for breakfast!
Potato rosti was incredible. Eggs poached to perfection... just loved everything about the food really.
Definitely on my list for the next trip... best brekky in Wanaka!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

lovely venue on waterfront that has nice coffee, good food and friendly service. will be back for breakfast!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TheMs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I was happily surprised by this cafe/restaurant. We were very hungry after a trip from Franz Josef to Wanaka and we entered this charming restaurant with live music and had nice and super tasty meals.
Amazing food, fast service and good ambient! Impossible to be better !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank caroldutrabauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alchemy also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Alchemy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.