We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
99
67
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
67
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car washing covered bbq area light coming the kitchen booked late huge bathroom spacious room king suite ten minute walk would stay here again swimming pool picnic tables close to town great pool fast wifi spa bath puzzling world
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights and felt like home. It got everything a family would need, especially if your little one is picky about eating habits. The beds got a heater, there is a kitchen area, plus a personal washing machine and dryer. The rooms are nice and clean. We did BBQ as well and the area is amazing around for kids to play on a trampoline, in summer Swimming pool is open too. Just a few minutes walk to the lake, main restaurant area and also a supermarket close by. Will definitely come back again..amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for an amazing review.
We work hard to help our guests have a great stay at the Fairway Motel and to help where we can so that you enjoy your stay here in beautiful Wanaka.
We do try to go the extra mile for our guests and I'm glad this is corresponding to your experience.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in NZ.

Warm regards

Megan Coombes and Mark Noonan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Booked late into the evening and stayed overnight. Very comfortable and super clean accommodation. In a great location handy to town. Spoke with the host on our departure and a great bloke. Should the need arise next trip I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for the great review.
We'd love to have you back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the fairway motel for our short ski trip to cardrona and we had a very lovely stay. The room was clean and spaceous and we were very warmely welcomed. And they have the greatest cat ever!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 18273km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for the great review and glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Wanaka.
Oscar Loves welcoming and getting a cuddle from all our guests and would love to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Very happy! Stayed for a week with my family while in wanaka for a wedding. We arrived and there was renovations being done so we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. Was clean, newly renovated,modern and warm!
The staff were friendly and accommodating overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here again thank you :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephkinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Great room great service great value location was only a few minutes from the centre of town staff gave some great advise on what to see Round town and also advised about some options for my further travels during trip

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews