We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Motel
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
91
66
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
66
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bath in our roomcar washingcovered bbq areasmall poolhuge bathroomthe kitchenroad noiseking suitewould stay here againpicnic tablesthe upper levelten minute walkclose to townfast wifigreat poolbathrooms were cleanawesome stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The staff were really helpful and gave us good advice on activities. If wanting to visit for War Birds Over Wanaka at Easter - Give the Motel a ring, they don't always put up the motel on booking websites.

The Motel is more expensive for War Birds over Wanaka - but it is worth paying the extra and being able to stay in Wanaka for the show.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This motel is in real need of a serious upgrade. Starting from the most important thing. The beds are horrible with no support at all and the large beds are not very large. The rooms look clean but a closer look reveals serious cleaning deficiencies. The choice of TV channels is seriously lacking. No sky TV and a minimal number of free view. The walls are thin and you can hear everything from next door even bodily functions. Cracks in the walls and ceiling, wood swollen from water damage and not fixed...the list goes on. I've stayed in many properties locally and internationally and this isn't the worst I've stayed in but its darn close. The price is highway robbery for the standard of property. Never will we return and we will be passing our thoughts on to all who visit wanaka that we know.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gladstone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I can see by some of your reviews that you were quite disappointed with your recent trip to Wanaka. What I find more disappointing is that you seemed like a really nice gentleman and you were interested in having a conversation about the motel. I understand that you also have a motel in Nelson, so thought that you would be a bit more reasonable and understanding as to how much work goes in to such an enterprise especially in to cleaning and maintenance of an old mid 70's Motel such as the Fairway. I did tell you in conversation that we have only been in the motel business for 2 years since taking over in April 2016 and in that time we have gone from #16 to #11 on TripAdvisor and 7.8 to 8.7 on Booking.com. We have also recently earned a SPOTLESS reputation from Booking.com.
We completely renovated 6 rooms since beginning and have another 6 rooms to do this year. I understand your room is in need of some repair, though you would have noticed that this unit had brand new carpet and flooring and also new lounges. We will be restoring and painting this room in May/June and also upgrading the kitchen.
Our walls between each unit are solid concrete so I would not say they are thin though appreciate that some guests are noisier than others. The large bed in that unit (other than the 4 singles) is a KING bed, so I would like to know what BIGGER size beds you provide at your motel?? Also being a Motel owner yourself does not entitle you to walk around like you own the place, take the cover off our pool and have a swim when I informed you it was closed, and then leave all your dirty pots and dishes in the sink for us to clean up after you. It was pretty disrespectful.
I would like to acknowledge that their are so many great people in this industry that have helped us out along the way by giving us advice assistance when we ask. It seems that you are either somewhat jealous that you do not have a successful business in this beautiful part of the world or that you are so good at what you do you must be ranked #1 in Nelson and have a fantastic, perfectly run, spotless motel in Nelson with 100% occupancy. It would be nice if you could email me privately with your details so that we can see how it is all done!!
Thanks again
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Our rooms were really nice and clean and the motel is in a good location.
The privet apartment was amazing.
The owners are really nice, warm and lovable couple.
They were really kind, helped us a lot during our trip and made us feel like home.
Udi

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udiyablonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This older style motel is located on the edge of the town, but still within a short walk of the centre. Our room was spacious, with a very well equipped kitchenette. There was a covered BBQ area with 2 small gas BBQs, a swimming pool, a coin operated laundry and car washing facilities in the complex. Even though it was out of town, there was some noise from the road and the WiFi was a bit unstable and slow. The owner, Mark was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times and found it great. Located just out of the main part of Wanaka but a short stroll to the town centre. One small issue we did have was the traffic noise coming from the street...definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews