We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility in the mountains”
Review of Mountain Spirit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Spirit
Ranked #23 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Tranquility in the mountains”
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We were so lucky to find this B&B jewel! We couldn't have asked better hosts than Amanda and Randall. They made us feel right at home and were happy to give great tips of things to do in the area. The B&B is surrounded by stunning nature on all sides with mountains beginning in the backyard and views of Hawea and the lake ahead. The sleep out provided everything we needed and was clean, tidy and comfortable. You couldn't go wrong staying here just to relax or as a hub to explore Central Otago.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsst7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The Richards family was extremely welcoming and helpful yet allow visitors all the space they need to relax and unwind. Facilities are great and very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend Mountain Spirit to anyone needing peace and quiet in an incredibly beautiful part of Otago.

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Mountain Spirit. The hosts, Randall and Amanda were extremely welcoming giving us a tour of the property and spoiling us with fresh apricots and cherry plums from their orchard. The cottage we stayed in was spotless, well-decorated, comfortable and had everything we needed including a cute outdoor kitchen and patio. The view onto the property was beautiful with a lovely garden surrounded by mountains. The location was perfect, close enough to the main part of town in Wanaka but far enough away to be peaceful. We would love to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We had a most pleasurable experience! This little organic farm has a great spot just beneath some mountains and close to lakes. We went hiking up the hills right through the back door.
We had a little cozy house just for ourselves and ate breakfasts with the family. The food was healthy and delicious, some of it form their own organic produce.
The family is very friendly, we felt most welcome. They showed us around and gave us some great hiking tips.
We enjoyed the way the farm is run - having their own solar panels, water from a stream and growing a lot of healthy food.
We can only recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnspiritorg, Owner at Mountain Spirit, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Hey Veronika
Many thanks for your kinds words, and appreciate the feedback. We sure enjoyed you two staying with us, and look forward to hearing more about your adventures at home and abroad!
Thanks again..
Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wanaka
7.3 km away
Lake Hawea Holiday Park
Lake Hawea Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Lake Hawea
99 reviews
16.7 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
774 reviews
15.8 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
426 reviews
14.8 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
17.1 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit

Property: Mountain Spirit
Address: 250 Hawea Back Road, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Wanaka
Price range (per night): $100 - $140
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Accommodation: We are almost ready to open our doors! We have just a few finishing touches on the accommodations, and will be ready within weeks. For individuals, families and groups. Welcome to peace and paradise Relax at our quiet off-the-grid B&B style oasis where organic food and off the grid-the-grid mentality dominate our family culture. We're kid friendly too. We have daily on-site staff, daily housekeeping, which is included in the room rate. Amenities: Tramping/Hiking, Mountain Biking (2 bikes available for guests). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing