We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lived up to expectations!”

Ritual Espresso Cafe
Ranked #5 of 19 Quick Bites in Wanaka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are the locals choice of cafe with a deli cabinet full of freshly made salads,frittata, crepes, and more. There is a full range of breakfast and lunch options from our blackboard menu. We also serve freshly made muffins, scones and a selection of slices and cakes. In all cases there is a good selection of gluten free options.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely lived up to expectations! Great breakfast brunch food, excellent variety and coffee that hit the spot. Eggs bene for me big breakfast for him. The place was buzzing and I’d definitely return, thanks for a great snapshot of wanaka hospitality

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank am0sq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChrisH195, Owner at Ritual Espresso Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Thanks so much
See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2020

Enjoyed a brunch here while on holiday. Lovely spot to get some good decent food. I totally recommend the smoothie bowl...delicious

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank jlfhstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2020

The coffee is always great, the food excellent, the service amazing; and we enjoy people watching. The bosses are good to their staff as they stay long and are very cheerful.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank PollyEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Good coffee, food variety and service. Lots of staff. So many locals popping in and out, the owner seemed to know them all. Good location, central to everything.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barbarajandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Great place for a Flat White and a bite to eat. Good service and they have tables outside. Staff chatty and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soccermike1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ritual Espresso Cafe also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Ritual Espresso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.