We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wanaka is our place. For 30 years Relishes has created modern New Zealand cuisine from the wild and wonderful ingredients at our door. Join us for fresh, delicious, imaginative food at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Home of Good Food Relishes is a Wanaka lakefront icon. A relaxed sunny café by day and an atmospheric candlelit restaurant by night. Our brunches are legendary, our lunches and dinners divine. Relishes is a family run restaurant. Sister, brother duo, Tasha and Toby can often be seen running the cafe, Paul is hidden behind scenes. Together they have been passionate about Wanaka, food and service for one and a half decades.
Reviewed 24 April 2023 via mobile

Nice cafe. Had read a previous menu online and fancied a breakfast burrito but not on the menu now. I ordered the breakfast with poached eggs and a coffee. Excellent coffee. Good breakfast except the addition of a sweet relish . The potato hash was great and the sausage good quality . Pleasant staff and quick service

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Suejelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2023 via mobile

My husband wanted a good breakfast for our trip ahead. We weren’t disappointed, we both ordered the eggs “ anyway “ so chose scrambled, it came with crispy bacon and yummy ciabatta bread. It was cooked beautifully. Service was excellent and friendly and fast. The coffee was good although could have been warmer. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank feebee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Simply the best lunch we have had in a very long time.
Prompt service friendly staff
They took the time to ask what we enjoyed about our meals.
Forget the rest try the best.
Our pic was Buddha Bowl and special of the day.
Avocado edamame bean squash with rye halloumi marinated tomato and rocket.
Please keep this on your menu we will be back.
From trio from Invercargill

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank joyofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after a rainy walk up and around Mt Iron. Had the seafood chowder (best I've ever had) and Thai pumpkin soup and both were great! Decent amount of bread came with. Great service, friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Trek29284040186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Great menu, friendly staff and were able to provide a range of reative alternatives during the egg shortages. I had Kumara and corn fritters and others had big breakfast and some excellent savoury scones. All delicious. Highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank kathrine909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.