We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and breakfast.”
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Wanaka is our place. For 30 years Relishes has created modern New Zealand cuisine from the wild and wonderful ingredients at our door. Join us for fresh, delicious, imaginative food at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Home of Good Food Relishes is a Wanaka lakefront icon. A relaxed sunny café by day and an atmospheric candlelit restaurant by night. Our brunches are legendary, our lunches and dinners divine. Relishes is a family run restaurant. Sister, brother duo, Tasha and Toby can often be seen running the cafe, Paul is hidden behind scenes. Together they have been passionate about Wanaka, food and service for one and a half decades.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We came here several times during our stay in Wanaka. Nice atmosphere, friendly service, good food. The gf brownie was delicious, as was the coffee.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danieler700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food & great service, We are a family of 6 and all of us loved the food at Relishes, also loved roaring fire and lovely lake views

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank BarnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Met friends for breakfast here and it was lovely. Great atmosphere, good service and brilliant poached eggs and bacon

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 293vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Average experience with limited counter food at 1.40 pm.

Close to the centre of the Wanaka shopping area.

There are better about

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank gtlegacy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Amazing eggs Bennie, best hollandaise ever! Great friendly staff and awesome coffee. Would highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.