We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaten By The Full Breakfast”
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wanaka is our place. For 30 years Relishes has created modern New Zealand cuisine from the wild and wonderful ingredients at our door. Join us for fresh, delicious, imaginative food at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Home of Good Food Relishes is a Wanaka lakefront icon. A relaxed sunny café by day and an atmospheric candlelit restaurant by night. Our brunches are legendary, our lunches and dinners divine. Relishes is a family run restaurant. Sister, brother duo, Tasha and Toby can often be seen running the cafe, Paul is hidden behind scenes. Together they have been passionate about Wanaka, food and service for one and a half decades.
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Visited several times on two trips to Wanaka; always great food & service.

I could finish the toast of the big breakfast - starting to show my age. However the eggs benny are a very satisfying replacement.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast here. Coffee came quick and hot, chilled water was also supplied. I choose to order something different for me, and ordered the toasted ginger loaf with yoghurt, berries and candied walnuts. So tasty! Left very happy and ready for our drive to the West Coast.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Teagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

A great place to have breakfast. Could not fault it. We had eggs Benedict and coffees.
Due to popularity you need to book.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AndyP3619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Good breakfast... Have one plate between two of you. Eggs say. And add extra sausage etc. Its enough for both.
Good coffee.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

Ended up in here because it was raining and was the first place we cane across that wasn't a pub. Fortuitous for us. Good food at a decent price, with a couple of very good kids meals as well. Would recommend!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank kiwihatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.