We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it's name!”
Review of Relishes Cafe

Relishes Cafe
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wanaka is our place. For 30 years Relishes has created modern New Zealand cuisine from the wild and wonderful ingredients at our door. Join us for fresh, delicious, imaginative food at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Home of Good Food Relishes is a Wanaka lakefront icon. A relaxed sunny café by day and an atmospheric candlelit restaurant by night. Our brunches are legendary, our lunches and dinners divine. Relishes is a family run restaurant. Sister, brother duo, Tasha and Toby can often be seen running the cafe, Paul is hidden behind scenes. Together they have been passionate about Wanaka, food and service for one and a half decades.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We truly loved the food. We ordered the special dishes of the day. Both the pasta and the fish were delicious and flavourful. Very interesting interplay of spices and herbs. Worth the money. Icing on the cake is craft beer on tap. Oh and the location - it's right by the street on the lake with view of the peaks and the blooming flowers while you eat.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SanyamSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

This dish was delicious. Had the special meal Gurnard Korean style with Laksa Rice veg and wontons. Perfect combo.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank westonefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

The food was very good, had the full breakfast and the fennel sausage was great. Hash browns, called cakes were delicious and eggs cooked just right. Very nice breakfast brunch. Coffee also very good. Service was excellent, worth a visit people

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Was there with a group of 13. 6 adults and 7 kids. The service was great and attentive towards our party of 13. The kids had pasta and salmon. The adults had the clam chowder, lamb and the house specials - monkfish and linguine. All dishes were great! The lamb was nicely done and seasoned. Salmon with the risotto was nicely flavoured. Oh my the taste of risotto still lingers in my mouth as I type this review. Overall a very nice experience!

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank haroldgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

We had a very lovely meal here. We highly recommend the cafe for dinner if you are in the area. Top marks

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nipandtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Relishes Cafe also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Relishes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.