We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$131
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
168
107
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
107
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette mezzanine floor fantastic view of the lake living area bed was comfortable cooking facilities town centre would definitely stay here again restaurants and shops views unit microwave accommodation doc toilet settee township
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Lakeview Motel is an older style motel with lovely views over Lake Wanaka. It was approx 10min walk into town.
The rooms are old and tired and quite small but adequate for a one night stay, but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
The bed was I think only a double and the linen was fine.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Room 6. Great views, warm, quiet, good layout for teenager that had mezzanine. Had all the basic amenities and kitchenette. Parking outside room, easy to get out street. Lu called us to say we headphones left in room. Check in and out easy. Would recommend and we will be booking again next time we are in Wanaka. Thank you Lu.

Room tip: Room 6 2nd level with a great view
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DWharekura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

It took us a little bit to find this place, but once there - we were checked in by an extremely polite and friendly and informative lady.
Room was GREAT. The bed was on second level, kitchen and living area very spacious and a REALLY AWESOME COVERED DECK.
The toilet area was separate from bathing and sink area.
Bed, pillow and sheets and towels were super comfortable.
Parking on premises.
We could walk to get some breakfast supplies, as well to the many different restaurants along the waterfront - barely 400m( 1/4 mile).
It was absolutely the perfect spot for us. We would definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

The lovely couple handling the reception and the room maintenance of the units went literally above and beyond their duties to help our stay that was last minute and quite stressful given the current health issues the world is facing.
Units were clean and up at standard. The view was great and our wedding wouldn’t have gone ahead without the staff there. Can’t recommend enough!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoodMealStartWSweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

The rooms and property are as advertised, which makes them an excellent bargain and an excellent experience. Relatively spacious apartments, comfortable, modern, good kitchenettes (just don't plan for a stove), nice bathrooms, and best of all, *outstanding* views. Hot-tub on the property, they'll run laundry for you for a reasonable fee, and the balconies for outdoor sitting, eating, and visiting are an excellent touch. Easy parking, relatively quiet. Excellent service on the property. Close enough to the center of town to walk or ride (about 4 blocks).

Room tip: Go for either of the upstairs rooms with lofts if you like space and convenience.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougD1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews