We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distinction Wanaka
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater(Wanaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Moorings(Wanaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Apartments(Wanaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
172
90
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
90
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombedroom apartmentresort facilitiesthe kitchenattached garagewasher and dryertennis courtsthree bedroomtown centreinternal accessgreat apartmentsown mealsground floorpool arealake and mountainsshort driveliving space
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Its apartments are dangerous for young kids. 1)Its bathroom floor tiles & shower floor are very slippery. There is NO rubber mat or non-skid surface in it. It creates a dangerous condition for hotel guests. Our child slipped and fell in shower and hit her head when being careful.2)Its staircase are high and steep.All rooms are in upstairs and doors are close to the staircase. There is no gates at the top or bottom of the stairs and handrails is adult height that are hard to grip for young kids. 3) only heating source in living room - the gas fireplace can be too hot for young kids to touch. No fence around it. Over all, We don’t recommend this place for family with young kids to stay. P.S. Resort’s WiFi does not work most of time ( Other NZ accommodations we stay didn’t have WIFI issue)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brightstars800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The apartment we stayed in was excellent. Really spacious, lovely view, table and chairs on the balcony, TV in all bedrooms, super views of Wanka and the lake. A car is needed to get into Wanaka itself. Plenty or trips to go on and a great cinema (Paradiso) is a must to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Modern appartment complex just a 10 minute drive from town centre.Our one bedroom ground floor appartment was well furnished, clean and had kitchenette and reasonable living space.The only thing lacking was no air con and no fans available.
We also had use of the garage parking area.
Nice outside private seating/ dining patio area and on site ammenities include tennis court, 2 plunge pools and mini gyms. The only disappointment with our stay was that it coincided with two sporting events being held in the town centre - which made parking in the town almost impossible. Not ideal, as the only large supermarket is also in the town centre, so we were restricted to shopping very early or very late in the day.

Room Tip: Check there are no events being held in Wanaka
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Although the apartments are fine it is too far out of town and not easy or pleasant to get to town. On the first night we came back to no power, the second day the maintenance guy walked in while we were there by mistake he meant to fix something upstairs. Day 3 , 8 am start of workmen and trucks outside our unit building next door.
I wouldn't stay here again, find something in town with a view.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelbourneSeashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had a ground floor 2 bed apartment, well appointed, clean and incredibly spacious. I am awarding five stars based on this room type knowing an upstairs apartment would be even better.
I booked through Expedia, decided to stay an extra night and paid direct substantially less so I would recommend trying to book this way if possible.
The staff here are very helpfull and nothing seemed any trouble. I just got a really nice vibe from this place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you - I will ensure all staff are advised. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews