We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Small-Group Gold Discovery Horse Riding in Cardrona Valley
130

Book in advance
from
$469.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from $469.00
More Info
from $529.00
More Info
from $359.00
More Info
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
1,313
37
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,313
37
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the high country gold discovery an experienced rider trot and canter great ride beautiful horses beginner riders fantastic guide highlight of our trip kelly trek trail scenery horseback twilight leader
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2024

POOR EXPERIENCE - DO NOT RECOMMEND .. Dads and 16 / 17 year olds did for the first time. All very physically fit. Poor safety instruction and hard to hear and short practice on flat lawn. Our daughter ended tumbling down a 25 ft embankment with the ATV rolling over her. Could have been catastrophic ! luckily only a few scrapes and whiplash. Another dad in the group of 9 broke his arm going off the ATV. We were shocked with the experience and that they did not want us to leave the office until we figured out how to pay for the ATV as they deemed it "totaled" ( although they drove it off) and also wanted coverage for day "out of service". We had to contact our insurance. Unbelievable ! BUYER BEWARE ! They said we signed the waiver .. .

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Coastal258334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Review for Kat

Had a wonderful afternoon on a private riding tour with Kat. We brought a group of 7, most of us pretty inexperienced riders. Kat gave us a brief run-down on how to ride their horses, introduced us to our steeds, and we were shortly underway. We wound up through the hillside of an extensive ranch. The views across the valley were grabd, and Kat kept things exciting for us with intermittent opportunities to trot or canter. The tour was highlighted by a quick stop for a comp’d beverage at the village’s old bar/hotel, which has been beautifully maintained in its original style — a worthwhile destination. If you want to get a fix of riding, and get away from the main touristy hub of Queenstown, I can highly recommend, lots of fun!

Date of experience: December 2023
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

It was an amazing experience wonderful God she was so patient and very smart and intelligent and informative very well done

Thank caseyleisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Fantastic experience on the quads with a great team of experienced instructors who made you feel at ease if it was your first time quad biking. Beautiful scenes, great experience, couldn’t recommend it enough. Even the scenic route to location was breathtaking. Definitely book if you’re looking for a fun activity to do whilst in Queenstown. Thank you Team Cardrona. We will be back !!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Leyah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

The High Country Pub Trail with Kel was absolutely amazing. I really had so much fun. We cantered a lot, which I appreciated a lot as an experienced rider, plus there is this beautiful scenery with lupin flowers, sheep, cows and deers which is just breathtaking. Kel is a great guide and I really liked her great energy. During the trek, she told me a lot about the history of the place, which I found very interesting. Dembe was such a lovely horse. I have to say that it was the best riding trek I've ever had so far. Thank you so much for this great experience, dear Kel!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank SandrineU16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews