We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Small-Group Gold Discovery Horse Riding in Cardrona Valley
130

Book in advance
from
$469.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from $469.00
More Info
from $529.00
More Info
from $359.00
More Info
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
1,313
37
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,313
37
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the high country gold discovery an experienced rider trot and canter great ride beautiful horses beginner riders fantastic guide highlight of our trip kelly trek trail scenery horseback twilight leader
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Stunning scenery which would be worth seeing in all different seasons. Wonderful horses, a variety suited to riders abilities (not all just moving couches!) The guide Kel was fantastic, hugely knowledgeable about the area and the history with a funny side to keep it fresh & interesting.
Highly recommended from an avid horse trekker.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Laura_Wanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Fantastic quad bike up into the mountains, skilled and friendly guides, superb trip, highly rated! This is a must do when visiting the Wanaka area!

Thank RobD3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Was so delighted to discover they offer personal rides for experienced riders. Lots of fast cantering, jumping small streams, just so much fun. All within that incredible scenery. Kelly is a fantastic guide who clearly loves the area and her horses. Highlight of my holiday.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank tessmb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

First time riding a horse and could not have asked for a better first-time horse riding experience. Morgan (my horse for the ride) was very experienced and professional and Kelly gave a great crash course on what to do and not to do to have a successful trip.

Would do it again.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank gjmmcc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

The guide was a warm friendly person. The horses were quiet and sure footed which was reasuring for my daughter who is a novice rider. The scenery is amazing. The cold beer at the pub was very welcomed on a hot day. The history of mining in the area is fascinating.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank fionascott3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews