We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Small-Group Gold Discovery Horse Riding in Cardrona Valley
129

Book in advance
from
$469.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from $469.00
More Info
from $529.00
More Info
from $359.00
More Info
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
1,310
37
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,310
37
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the high country gold discovery an experienced rider trot and canter great ride beautiful horses beginner riders fantastic guide highlight of our trip kelly trek trail scenery horseback twilight leader
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

The tour covered some great farm tracks, got plenty of height and gave great views of the area. Kelly was an awesome guide, very informative and gave clear instructions for a safe traverse over the moderately challenging terrain

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

Kelly was fantastic! Horses were perfect for us, cantering with those views was a bloody brilliant way to celebrate our wedding anniversary! 100% we’ll need to bring the kids next time for both the horses and a 4x4 adventure

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank I119TRaliciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

Able to take the tour on short notice. Really kind staff and an awesome experience. Horses were so friendly and easy to ride.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank BenWoolly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

What an amazing experience, cannot recommend it highly enough! Magical scenery, beautiful horses and Kel is a great guide. We are all inexperienced riders and our youngest is only 6, so we were a little apprehensive about a 2 hour trek. However, the horses are very well trained and there is the option of leading the young rider'shorse, which we chose. Kel made sure we were all safe and relaxed, which made for a beautiful experience. The kids also loved Barney the dog and Ettie the cat. Thank you for such a special time.

Thank mariasI1740LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

The best horse trek ever! Couldn’t recommend Kelly enough! Her knowledge and kind nature made the experience one we will never ever forget! We have been on the same trek 3 times before and can’t get enough of it! Horses are so well looked after and have the best personalities! Riding to the Cardrona Hotel on horseback is a memory we will never forget! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Bcaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews