We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Small-Group Gold Discovery Horse Riding in Cardrona Valley
129

Book in advance
from
$469.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from $469.00
More Info
from $529.00
More Info
from $359.00
More Info
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,308
37
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
37
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the high country gold discovery an experienced rider trot and canter great ride beautiful horses beginner riders fantastic guide highlight of our trip kelly trek trail scenery horseback twilight leader
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Wow! My two kids (20 & 13) and I (50s) had an amazing time being guided by Kelly on Lou, Pat and Danny on the horse High Country Pub Trail. We are (were?) all total beginners, and all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was a blue-bird day, and the trail was a great mix of uphill, flat and downhill. Kelly was excellent at getting us up to speed with the horses, who were all very gentle. It was also nice hearing about the local history, and the stop at the pub just adds to the experience. We went back after the ride for an excellent meal too. Highly recommend Kelly's outfit for horse trekking!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank 8ManAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

This horse trek exceeded our expectations, and is the best we have ever done. It was a fantastic experience and a memorable highlight from our 3 week holiday in cantral otago/fiordland. We were 2 adults and a 12 yr old. All beginners. The horses and our guide Kelly were fantastic. We loved the terrain, views, and opportunity to trot and canter. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank JordiC1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

What a lovely horse trek through the Cardrona Valley, discovering gold mining history.
Kim ( our guide) was a bubbly, friendly and knowledgeable guide who made us all feel at ease. She ensured everyone was comfortable and confident aboard their sturdy steeds.
The Horses were well cared for and on their best behavior, our 2 girls, 11 and 13 were given the chance to trot along and did so happily.
Although having ridden before this was a real confidence builder for them.
I highly recommend The Cardrona for a Horse Trek. Will Happily go again

Thank 200claireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

The most amazing time! My partner and I are on our honeymoon and I haven’t ridden for many years since living in Auckland, my partner is a beginner and we absolutely loved it! Taking in the beautiful sights, learning about the history and enjoying the amazing day on horse back. Our guides were absolutely fabulous and so chill, making everyone relaxed and feel at ease. I honestly could not recommend this trek more! Loved it loved it loved it! Planning on going back when there’s snow on the mountains ;)

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank AdrianaM6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

I would highly recommend the quad bike experience. We had a 2 hour fun filled adventure driving to the peak of the mountain which was 1000 meters high. The views were breathtaking, the commentary was very informative and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Thank priteshandjyotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews