We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from US$159.87
More Info
from US$191.97
More Info
from US$191.97
More Info
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
1,224
33
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,224
33
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse trek experienced riders riding experience great guide lovely horses great ride mulled wine new zealand stunning views kelly beginners cantering trail scenery horseback trot treks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

My daughter is an experienced rider and loved this trek. They had opportunities to canter. Good horses and experienced trek leader. Stunning scenery. Photos + short video of the ride for extra cost.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank SusanKune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

So well organised. Once in a life time adventure for our mostly novice crew. Our guide Kim was so experienced and supportive and took such good care of us all. We enjoyed the opportunity to learn about and connect with our horses over the afternoon. Thanks so much.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Horsies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Had a fabulous time on this horse trek. Our guides were super friendly and knowledgeable and really made the experience worthwhile. I had never been on a horse before but was given great direction and told exactly what I needed to do. Felt comfortable throughout. Would highly recommend anyone in the area to make the trip!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Sean_Con95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Had a great time doing this experience. Managed to go up into the snow, which was really special. Wonderful views and had the right amount of scariness and fun!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank lorettab740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Came in on a busy winter season. The hotel staff is very accommodating. The place is amazing and this hotel is the best accommodation to enjoy it.
Our stay was interrupted by the Covid-19 lockdown and the assistance of the hotel really helped ease the stress caused by the lockdown. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LukasVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews