We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Cardrona
from US$160.17
More Info
from US$192.33
More Info
from US$192.33
More Info
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
1,224
33
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,224
33
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse trek experienced riders riding experience great guide lovely horses great ride mulled wine new zealand stunning views kelly beginners cantering trail scenery horseback trot treks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

We stopped for brunch and was pleasely surprised with the outdoor garden where we sat. Food was great, having eggs on toast and coffee. A great place to stop and to take photos of the hotel.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank wasp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardronahorses-quads, Owner at The Cardrona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hi There!

Thanks for the lovely review but you have posted it to the wrong location - I am the horse trekking & quad biking up the road, it looks like you meant to review my friends at Cardrona Hotel.

Glad you enjoyed your time in our beautiful valley!

Cheers,

Kelly
The Cardrona Horse Trekking & Quad Bike Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

The pub is historic, the venue family friendly and the beer is cold. It's worth the drive and the experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Teo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Beautiful views, lovely well rehearsed horses, tailored to any ability, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our guide Sam was wonderful and made the experience fun for all, the drink at the pub is a nice touch too, would highly recommend this trek!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank hosforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Awesome way to start the day. Felt so lucky to horse trekking in the stunning Cardrona Valley. It was definitely one of the best ride that we have done. Sun was shinning which made the ride even more enjoyable. It wasn’t boring at all, even for beginners. We had few river crossing, met some sheep along the way and explored stunning sceneries, up and down hill. We also did several brillant trots and canters. Horses were gentle and well trained. Sam our guide welcomed us and looked after us very well. She’s well organised and professional. Sheds and equipment are well looked after. Everything was spotless. Thank you Sam and her Team for the awesome experience. We would recommend anyone to do this activity if you wanna take some high and immerse yourself in History and Nature.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Elow2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Amazing experience. We had Sam as a guide and she was such a sweet one. She explained everything about the horses and everyone felt comfortable and safe even tho some of us never have been on a horse.
We got to enjoy the beautiful Cardrona Valley with amazing views, some informations about the mining times and on top of awesome horses.
So glad we made time to do it and Thank you Sam for an unforgettable experience

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Karolin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews