We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$82
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
SnaptravelUS$103
eDreamsUS$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
85
101
54
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
101
54
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location middle of town room was spacious would stay again restaurants and bars within walking distance well equipped kitchen close to town supermarket microwave lake wifi accommodation heater lodge nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

The room was spacious and comfortable. On offer a big bed, a 2 seater and dining table, in the kitchen area a microwave, hot plate and a fridge along with tea and coffee making facilities and Netflix.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I had a bad cold when I came to Wanaka so I ended up spending a day of my three night stay in bed. I was extremely grateful to find my room had Netflix to help me pass the time. The decor of the room was ordinary but the room was large and well laid out. The patio area was screened with greenery so the passerby’s couldn’t really see into my private space. It had a full sized fridge freezer and two burner cooktop. The extra bonus was that the local grocery store was next door and the main areas of Wanaka were a block away.
As I was going to be very late checking in the manager arranged easy access to my room with clear instructions on the office door for when I arrived.
I really enjoyed this Motel for its good room, reasonable price and great convenience to all I needed or might like to do in town.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kearnykibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with balcony overlooking the street. In the room.....a kitchenette, lounge, eating area. Included was a microwave, jug, toaster, hot plate and crockery. The location was ideal. Walking distance to main shopping/eating district was 5 minutes. A large supermarket was 1 minute walk. This is an older alpine style motel. Free wifi and parking is available.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RhellieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

What can I say, the staff are helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Almost everything is within walking distance. Supermarket next door, all shops and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away. Highly recommend

Room tip: Nothing, we had a few problems but these were settled immediately without hesitancy
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trylambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Location good, price good but paper thin walls. I mean so thin you would think the neighbours are in the same room. You're nine year old being kept awake by the couple shagging next door or them then deciding to watch a horror movie on full volume until the early hours. What a nightmare.

I'm dreading this evening.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gjhopps2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews