We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bob a
River Edge, New Jersey

NZ Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2019
The Aspiring Lodge was right in the middle of to the town and close to the many restaurants and bars. Also close to the lake.. Our unit was extremely clean and a great value. We'd love to visit again! Bob & Patty
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$292
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $292
1.6 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$308
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $308
0.4 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Wanaka Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
0.3 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $265
0.3 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
$307
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $550
  • Priceline
23.0 km from Aspiring Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
86
102
57
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
102
57
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location first floor three nights few minutes walk comfortable bed lake wifi balcony town sofa lodge bedding heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We stay as an overnight stop on our way to Fiordland and this place was super convenient, spacious and warm. Was an excellent choice to be able to spread out and reorganise things without being jammed in a small hotel room and still have space to relax. Restaurants and bars a few minutes walk away and the lake is merely steps away from the front door. Comfy beds and nice hot shower.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maffiew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Centrally located in Wanaka very short work to supermarket and all the shops and restaurants.
Easy onsite free parking is included.
Room had plenty of space and all that you needed, a coffee plunger supplied in room was great and the coffee bag was brilliant but sadly it wasn't replaced on our middle day and so no coffee before heading off the next day. Excellent environmental conscious on washing towels and staff were friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yelim298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Great place to stay.great for families. Clean and tidy, with everything you need in the rooms. . Right in the middle of town. Lots of great places to eat close by. Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks for having us. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skater88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This property was clean and well appointed . A little tied but for the price exactly what I expected.
The heater on the wall in the main room didn't work but they replaced it with a quieter and more efficient heater right away. the heater in the bathroom was great. The location is excellent, next to the supermarket and right in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueG0363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were welcomed by the lovely French girl who gave us the best tips. She knows everything of Wanaka and the area! From the trecks to the wine tastings, and cool restaurants to go for diner. All recommendations were great :)
The room was cozy, clean, with everything we needed.
Also great location in the town.
Merci beaucoup !!!
Chloé

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lesbouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews