We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspiring Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ASURE Brookvale Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
72
90
48
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
90
48
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnew world supermarketcentral locationroom was cleanone nightmiddle of townfamily roombeautiful wanakasky tvsmall kitchenettestay there againrestaurants and shopshot watersouth islandthe kitchenclose to townnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I went to Wanaka in April 2018 and stayed at Aspiring Lodge Motel for 4 days. We went at a time when the temperature has started dropping and the constant winds have a chill to them.

The room we were in was surprisingly warm - did not even need to use the heater! The King bed (or was it super king?) was comfortable. The shower pressure was slightly low (what my partner says) but I found it find; as long as hot water comes on pretty instant, I'm satisfied.

There was also a hair dryer handy and a small kitchenette. Our room did not have a stove but we made do with a microwave and plus you do want to eat out when you are on holiday. New World is conveniently stationed next door to the motel.

You cannot really beat the location. It is 2 minutes walk to the lake, restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alycehumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Though this is in the city centre and close to everything the rooms were far from perfect, the staff were nice but the roof creaked and the walls were paper thin. The bathroom was dirty and wasn’t the most hygienic. The facilities were OK and better than some places but could be a lot better. The door to the balcony was nearly Impossible to open and the room was small. Wouldn’t come again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank InterestingViews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Easy check in and check out and the lodge is in town centre with free parking. The room was spacious with balcony. I was surprised there is bathtub and it was a nice treat to soak after hiking Roy's peak. There is small kitchen area fully equipped with fridge, kettle, microwave etc. Overall, it was a nice lodge to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aja238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My partner and I spent a night in lovely Wanaka during our February 2018 South Island road trip. We chose Aspiring Lodge Motel due to its convenient location and it lived up to our expectations: the motel was a 5 minute walk away from the lakefront shops and restaurants, and there was a supermarket right next to it. Check-in (which closed at 8pm) was a breeze and the reception staff helpfully recommended dinner places upon our request. Although parking was limited, we were lucky to get a spot right outside our room door.

We had booked the Twin room and it came with a queen and a single bed, as well as a balcony. The room was exactly as depicted in the photos online; we liked the quaint decor and found the bed comfortable. On the downside, we had issues with the lack of cutlery in the kitchenette (it was odd that we couldn't find any!) and would have preferred a stronger shower pressure. The WiFi was also not great but that was the same for all the accommodations we had stayed at in the South Island.

All in all, my partner and I were satisfied with our stay at Aspiring Lodge Motel and would recommend it to other overnight travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrenalinetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Well, across the road from the lake! Stayed here for one night in a King Studio and received a very warm welcome upon arrival. On site parking was 'snug' as the width of parking spaces are not that generous. The room was very comfortable and well maintained and we slept quite well - only disturbance was from deliveries in the early morning to the supermarket which was right next door. The motel was in a good position for lakeside walks and restaurants.

Room Tip: For travellers with mobility impairment or have problems carrying their suitcases up a flight of stairs request a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walkhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews