We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lamorna53
Colchester

A lucky find

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2023
We stayed here for just one night having left the dreadful accommodation in Haast that we were booked into. It was a lucky find as we had a large suite complete with lounge, dining area, kitchenette and washing machine & tumble drier neatly tucked into the bathroom. Although quite a big resort our rooms were quiet.
There are plenty of facilities on site, but we didn't use any of them so cannot comment.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob W, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$294
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $294
0.4 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$327
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $327
  • Vio.com
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $327
2.8 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free parking
Restaurant
Wanaka Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
2.2 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$308
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $308
2.4 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $265
1.7 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Executive Studio
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $212
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $177
2.2 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $550
  • Priceline
21.3 km from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
314
426
245
125
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
426
245
125
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools oak ridge one bedroom apartment great resort full kitchen tubs town facilities sauna units nz skiing laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2023

I last reviewed this resort in March 2020, and we still love it as we like to spend a week in Wanaka each year. Unfortunately, the wifi is still as poor as it was back then despite a reply from JacobW stating that it was being sorted. It should not be necessary to stand in the corner of the lounge to get a decent reception. Anywhere else in the unit is very hit-and-miss!
This time the pain was enhanced by virtue of the fact that we could only get Aljazeera on two of the TVs. The 're-tune option was unavailable, so it must be centrally controlled.
These two things alone spoil the whole experience of what should be a top-notch resort!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fizzysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob W, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the resort. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the poor wifi reception and the limited availability on the TVs.

We understand how frustrating it can be to experience poor wifi reception, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in fixing it. The Covid-19 pandemic has caused significant disruptions in the supply chain, including the availability of necessary equipment and technicians. However, we appreciate your patience and understanding, and we assure you that we are doing everything we can to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Regarding the availability of Aljazeera, we understand your frustration and will take your feedback on board and consider adding this channel.

We value your loyalty to our resort and are grateful for your continued patronage. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the top-notch experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns or feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2023

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the accor vacation club apartments in a one bedroom apartment.

Apartment was modern with a full kitchen and quite roomy and comfortable.

To stay at this resort you do need a car as its 5-10 minute by car to the main part of Wanaka.

There were two pools but we did not use them.

Overall a very good stay.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob W, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2023

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and your positive comments relating to our 1 bedroom apartments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023

The photos of this place look good, but it's not a 5-star resort. Our one-bedroom apartment was at best a 3-star offering.

The website photos of the property look awesome, but the view from both sides of our apartment was of parking lots. The apartment itself was clean enough, but old and worn down. We were disappointed, and would not go back.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TAC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob W, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We apologize that the amenities and condition of the apartment did not meet your expectations, and that the view from your room was not as pleasant as expected. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our resort. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023

I stay for business here many times and never had an issue with the accommodation however this time round when I stayed for a week on family holiday in a2 bedroom apartment it was lacking in many ways: 1 shower had no hot water after a single use and the shower itself had mould , the toilet brushes had not been changed or disinfected from previous use,mirrors on walls were in need of replacement due to condensation taking off the backing and coffee mugs had not been washed either. It is a $500 a night this resort! I have posted photos...

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VINZ-TINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

We came on a works Christmas retreat and it was the perfect location and facilities. Plenty of space for us to have our own time and then come together. Pool was great, hot tubs/sauna a special extra making it feel like a real treat

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Companion27054782221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob W, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Dear Companion27054782221, we appreciate the opportunity to host your group and were glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews