We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$103
View Deal
Trip.com
US$90
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$109
CheapTicketsUS$103
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools oak ridge standard room one bedroom apartment great resort washing machine and dryer full kitchen minute drive town centre self contained ground floor laundry facilities great facilities cooking facilities treble cone tubs spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Our third stay at Oakridge in the two bedroom apartments. Great for access to Cadrona. Great warm units facing the sun, roomy for snow gear and two bathrooms.

Awesome to wind down at the end of the day with cocktails delivered, in one of the many spa pools. Parking right outside the apartment for loading gear.

Great day spa for treatments.

Will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981kylied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

Just can’t beat the quiet location and the awesome spa pools area! Staff friendly, rooms cosy in the winter and internet speed no problem at all. Restaurant on site to save trip to town. All in all, a place we would be happy to return to.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Rooms were good, we had 4 in our party interconnecting rooms with plenty of space for us to relax. The swimming pool was good , even for mid winter swimming. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve1234749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

My husband and I stayed for three nights in a one bedroom apartment, upstairs with a balcony. This resort is absolutely fantastic value for money. From the very helpful reception, fantastic breakfast host to the excellent cleaners. The hot pools are the most relaxing, comfortable ones I've ever been in. The apartment has everything you need including a dishwasher, washer and dryer. The balcony views were fantastic especially the fiery sunset and snowy mountains. This is my second visit and I would definitely recommend anyone wanting a relaxing break away to stay here. We actually booked for two nights but decided to stay for a third. Go on. Treat yourself.

Room tip: Our apartment was on the edge of the property so had beautiful views of the sunset and mountains.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66suet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Room was very tired and didn't feel very clean. The door to the room had clear daylight coming through with gaps between the wooden panels, no wonder we were so cold.. Heater didn't produce much heat. The fridge foot was broken off so was very wobbly, the foot was sitting right beside the fridge so my partner fixed it cause it drove him crazy. The door to the fridge area was also broken as appeared to have slipped out of place. The lamp shade was dented in, presume it could be fixed easily but we didn't touch it. There appeared to be a stain down the side of the bathroom bench and dripped onto the ground, looked like blood but not sure if so. Was there both days. Bed was two beds pushed together, clearly not zipped together or anything as came apart and created big gap all the time. Very similar review to "lady_m" in Feb 2020.. wonder if we stayed in same room. Seriously disgusting if so, as should not be reporting same issue MONTHS later. Very disappointing. Won't be staying again. Don't waste your money. Certainly not a luxury resort by any level.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandadunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Williams, General Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear amandadunedin,

We do regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping team to go over your comments as we do agree that this is unacceptable and should have been addressed prior to your arrival, we have since resolved the issues regarding the fridge cupboard door, the mark found in the bathroom, lamp shade and beds not being correctly arranged. Th entrance door has also been rehanged properly to ensure it closes correctly. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we always encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so we can rectify appropriately so they receive the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews