We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$134
View Deal
Trip.com
US$107
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$134
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools oak ridge standard room one bedroom apartment great resort washing machine and dryer full kitchen minute drive town centre self contained ground floor laundry facilities great facilities cooking facilities treble cone tubs spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020

My husband and I stayed for three nights in a one bedroom apartment, upstairs with a balcony. This resort is absolutely fantastic value for money. From the very helpful reception, fantastic breakfast host to the excellent cleaners. The hot pools are the most relaxing, comfortable ones I've ever been in. The apartment has everything you need including a dishwasher, washer and dryer. The balcony views were fantastic especially the fiery sunset and snowy mountains. This is my second visit and I would definitely recommend anyone wanting a relaxing break away to stay here. We actually booked for two nights but decided to stay for a third. Go on. Treat yourself.

Room tip: Our apartment was on the edge of the property so had beautiful views of the sunset and mountains.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66suet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Room was very tired and didn't feel very clean. The door to the room had clear daylight coming through with gaps between the wooden panels, no wonder we were so cold.. Heater didn't produce much heat. The fridge foot was broken off so was very wobbly, the foot was sitting right beside the fridge so my partner fixed it cause it drove him crazy. The door to the fridge area was also broken as appeared to have slipped out of place. The lamp shade was dented in, presume it could be fixed easily but we didn't touch it. There appeared to be a stain down the side of the bathroom bench and dripped onto the ground, looked like blood but not sure if so. Was there both days. Bed was two beds pushed together, clearly not zipped together or anything as came apart and created big gap all the time. Very similar review to "lady_m" in Feb 2020.. wonder if we stayed in same room. Seriously disgusting if so, as should not be reporting same issue MONTHS later. Very disappointing. Won't be staying again. Don't waste your money. Certainly not a luxury resort by any level.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandadunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Williams, General Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear amandadunedin,

We do regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping team to go over your comments as we do agree that this is unacceptable and should have been addressed prior to your arrival, we have since resolved the issues regarding the fridge cupboard door, the mark found in the bathroom, lamp shade and beds not being correctly arranged. Th entrance door has also been rehanged properly to ensure it closes correctly. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we always encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so we can rectify appropriately so they receive the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Its been stated in.other reviews .internet connection almost none existent. If all you need to do is send * receive mail you can probably do this. Anything else. Forget it.. you have been warned.I would not recommend this place . The internet connection is only one of a list of complaints. My helpful hint is .stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank tallyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear tallyvalley,

We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have been in talks with our Wi-fi supplier and have already made dramatic improvements to the current system and will be looking for a complete replacement when possible. Apologies for the inconvenience and please know we are working on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This is a pleasant resort, with a restaurant and bar on-site, and hot tubs along with an outdoor heated pool.
However, do not come here if you need half-decent internet. Speeds are worse than dial-up of 20 years ago, and the joke is they state that they recently installed fiber. I think that must have been a selection amongst the breakfast cereals!
Totally unacceptable in this day and age.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank fizzysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear fizzysoup,

Thank you taking the time to leave your feedback and your positive comments relating our on-site dining facilities and pools. We are currently in talks with our Wi-Fi provider to address the internet speed as we do agree that this is not acceptable, we have already mad improvements and will looking to install a complete new system in the coming weeks to ensure that slow speed periods are eradicated. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment just for the one night. Very clean, well equipped but perhaps could do with a bit of sprucing up. I had a little trouble using the shower over the bath as there wasn’t much to hold on to and again there were steps you had to lug your two heavy suitcases up. That said it was very clean and very quiet so for one night was fine.

Wanaka was a couple of miles down the road - lovely town with plenty of restaurant, coffee shops, supermarkets and wonderful beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mollie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews