We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$111
View Deal
Trip.com
US$93
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$111
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
416
240
123
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools oak ridge standard room one bedroom apartment great resort washing machine and dryer full kitchen minute drive town centre self contained ground floor laundry facilities great facilities cooking facilities treble cone tubs spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We upgraded to a night here in the middle of a two month trip around New Zealand in a campervan. We booked an apartment with a washing machine and so spent the majority of our time here making the most of that! We were able to spend some time enjoying the hot pools though. The facilities in the apartment were good and we cooked dinner there.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

I’ve just noticed that this venue is rated #18 of 19 in Wanaka and I can understand why.
We arrived at 4.30pm, to be greeted at reception with,”I’ll just check if your room is ready.” Given that check in time is 2pm, in my opinion the readiness of the room shouldn’t even have been in doubt.
Neither maintenance nor housekeeping were impressive: old cigarette butts on the stairs, old lint in the dryer, dust on the skirting, toilet roll holder loose, then just three very uncomfortable pillows on the bed. I certainly didn’t feel that client comfort was a priority, nor that the price charged for this standard of presentation was acceptable. This place is not cheap and is supposed to be a four star venue?
Breakfast was the final straw. As my husband is gluten intolerant, the continental breakfast was not an option. When I asked the waitress about gluten free options in the full breakfast, she looked at me blankly before suggesting boiled eggs! Almost $30 for a couple of boiled eggs seemed unreasonable - we ate elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Lesley552013,

We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. Whilst our check in time is 2pm, on some occasions with a day with a full check out it can prove difficult to clean all rooms between check out and check in time, we always endeavor to have this completed on time and if not find the best alternative for our guests, we do apologize if you felt that us checking was in any way a reflection of the care we take for our guests, we do note that your room was in fact ready on arrival. We will be speaking with our housekeeping team to go over your comments and will have these resolved. Extra pillows are available on request. We will be speaking with our restaurant team as we do have many gluten options other than what was stated. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

After days of driving, it was nice to stop and relax and soak in the wonderful pools and tubs at Oakridge. The staff was friendly and we had no issue with the free wifi. This was an overnight stay for us and we had a restful quiet night. No complaints!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We arrived at our unit on a very cold day, about 7 degrees. Our unit was freezing when we walked into it, and took about 3 hours to warm up due to the pathetic, under specced heater. No heater at all in the bathroom and stone tiles. Bed was comfortable but cold with summer sheets, no electric blankets and no spare duvet or blanket. Only 3 pillows, for the 2 of us. Final straw was insufficient hot water for both my husband and I to have a hot shower in the morning, he got his quick shower in but water was stone cold by the time I got in. Curtains were shabby, windows were not double glazed, could hear other guests ablutions very clearly in neighbouring rooms. How this place is 4 star is a complete mystery to us and we will not stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NatashaB2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear NatashaB2789,

We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We will be speaking with our maintenance team regarding the heating not working correctly and will fix accordingly. Extra blankets, pillows and duvets are all available on request. We do sincerely apologize for the hot water situation and have since had this resolved. All of our windows are double glazed. We thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best on your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We stayed at Oakridge for 1 night and with 8 of us we had 3 apartments joined together which was great for the family with plenty of room and an extra studio room which was very nice.
The rooms and resort and very new and very clean.
The heated pool wasnt real warm for a swim in May, but the hot pools were great.
The only issue we had with the studio room which had a spa batch with shower was the water pressure for the shower. It was basically non existent and was a struggle to actually have a shower.
Otherwise the place was great, but not cheap.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 244paulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews