We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$215
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kwest56
Chicago, Illinois

Fantastic Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
The motel was centrally located to almost anything that you would want in Wānaka. It is within blocks of the lake side, restaurants, shopping, and grocery store. The one bedroom apartment was very spacious and had two additional beds which were very comfortable. The full kitchen had a stove, refrigerator and freezer and all the supplies you would need. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bathtub and shower, along with a washer and dryer right in the apartment. The apartment had a spacious living room, television, and free Netflix. The outdoor patio had amazing views of the mountains and a stream right below you and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Wishing we could have stayed longer.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$461
  • Hotels.com
    $461
  • Agoda.com
    $445
  • Expedia.com
    $462
0.4 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
Booking.com
$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $168
0.4 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free parking
Booking.com
$211
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $211
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $211
0.5 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Booking.com
$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $192
0.8 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $212
2.0 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $176
0.2 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
one bedroom apartment living seperate bedroom has a queen bed & single bed
Booking.com
$160
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $160
1.7 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$150
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $122
  • Expedia.com
    $150
23.0 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$177
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $166
1.9 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $282
  • Priceline
    $295
1.6 km from Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
281
115
20
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
115
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer small stream great location spa bath full kitchen close to town views of the mountains great amenities south island sky tv great place to stay bed was comfortable studio unit drying room nz lake supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We were looking for a good 2 bedroom self catering cottage or apartment and were pretty staggered by the high prices for a five day stay in early March 2024. Eventually we found the Clearbrook Motel online and were pleased to snap up a two bedroom apartment because it had everything we wanted and offered more bang for our buck than alternatives we'd seen elsewhere. Having our own clothes washer and dryer was also very welcome. Price was not cheap but for this town it was very good value for money. Location is excellent with shops, restaurants and lake within 100 - 200 metres and we had a lovely view from our living room over a babbling brook and even snow capped mountains. Reception staff and cleaning staff were extremely nice, respectful and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Perfect location, close to everything.
Large, clean apartment with all amenities in good condition.
Apartment was cleaned very day. The staff was very help and friendly. .
Good place to stay if travelling with a group of friend or family..

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ADTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We were unfortunately a little disappointed with our stay in the Clearbrook Motel. The motel itself overlooks a little stream with a lawned area, which is quite nice, but the walls in the room are very thin, so we had to listen to the children of other guests running up and down etc on the lawns in front of our room until quite late at night. The room itself needed a bit of a decor update - the sofas were ripped and everything felt like it could do with a bit of a lift. When we first arrived, the room was not ready until about an hour after allowable checkin (the gentleman at the desk was flustered and explained they were short staffed that day, and I think he was left with both the cleaning and reception at the same time). When we first walked in we were hit with a real lemon bleach smell, which stayed with us for the entire time we were there (and I think probably effected our experience as a result). The bedroom is quite hot as well, so we didn't get a good sleep. The room comes equipped with a full kitchen, and there is a washing machine in the bathroom wet area, which we didn't use, but would be helpful. The location is good, and it's easy to access the main streets of Wanaka from the motel (it's just around the corner from the WONDERFUL Cinema Paradiso, which we thoroughly enjoyed) , and we strolled down through the streets to the main lake. I think we would perhaps give another place a try next time.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melk2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

The motel is very well located for the town. The gardens are well maintained and are very attractive with the stream running along the edge. We received a friendly welcome on arrival.

We booked a ground floor studio with river view. There was a lovely outlook onto the lawn and stream, and we could sit out on our patio (chairs and table) in the sun listening to the water. There were a couple of bbqs and picnic tables.

Our room had a comfortable bed, sofa and dining table and chairs. We only stayed one night, but the room was really well equipped for a longer stay, with plenty of storage. The kitchen had a proper cooker, as well as a good sized fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher. There was also a washing machine and dryer in the room, with washing powder provided.

It was great to have a tv with sky and Netflix!

The provided toiletries were nice. It was more of a wet room than a normal bathroom. I’m not sure if all rooms are like that, or if ours was an accessible room.

We walked into town, wandered around the shops, and ate at the Lake Bar.

Overall a lovely motel and it’s a shame we couldn’t stay longer.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023

After five years in a row, this was my first stay at Clearbrook since pre-Covid, four years ago.
It is most pleasing to report that some things don’t change.
Despite personal changes, the service remains outstanding.
Clearbrook remains clean and quiet, and with everything provided.
The spa is delightful after a hard day on the slopes.

Lauren and her team provide high quality service with a genuine attitude of “what can we do to make your trip better or more comfortable?”
I am already looking forward to next year’s visit.

Room tip: Excellent location. Everything in Wanaka is within walking distance.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T9616UNkenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews