We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
257
115
20
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
115
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews babbling brook washer and dryer great location creek running spa bath full kitchen close to town sky channels living room picnic tables one bedroom unit the ground floor stayed here for nights south island would definitely stay here again mountain view great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

This is a super little place with a variety of apartments. We stayed in a one bedroomed unit on the ground floor. There is a lovely little stream in front of the building and a view to the mountains beyond. It is in walking distance of the town and very close to the Paradiso Cinema which is well worth a visit. The units are very well equipped and the place provides for a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Galeo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, General Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

What a wonderful review! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Had the most amazing stay here, spacious rooms that were very clean and tidy. Fantastic amenities and the most wonderful and helpful staff. Added bonus was watching a mother duck and her 12 ducklings while sitting by the brook. Very peaceful and relaxing. Location was very handy to wanaka town. Can’t wait for my next trip!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G895WPnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, General Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! It's always a pleasure to read how much our guests enjoy their stays, we look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Stayed for 2 nights, spacious room with very comfy king bed, heat pump, full kitchen, washer (complimentary detergent) and dryer, lots of pots and pans, cutlery and crockery, dishwasher, and excellent entertainment (Netflix, My Sky etc). Nice balcony with small table and chairs overlooking the stream and lawn area, and out to the majestic lake and mountains. Staff (Lauren) extremely helpful both prior to our arrival and during our stay. A very short walk to the lake, supermarket, shops, and restaurants. Hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, General Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you very much!! We do hope to see you again soon, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We stayed for 3 nights at Clearbrook in the middle of winter. The motels are exceptionally well appointed with all amenities and very warm. Lovely beds, great shower and every detail considered. CLose to shopping and restaurants. Great staff and nothing a problem. Keep up the great work.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephschatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, General Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Thank You!! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

We saw the good reviews so booked our night on a road trip. Very nice. Clean new great location walk to town. On the first floor we had a clear mountain view. Well equipped for a comfortable stay. Hosts were really accommodating. We shall return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tracyh716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H, General Manager at Clearbrook Motel Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

Hi, Thank you for your review! Its always a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoy their stays, we hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards Clearbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews