We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent experience”
Review of Wanaka Paragliding

Wanaka Paragliding
Book In Advance
More Info
US$147.03*
and up
Tandem Paragliding Early-bird Special
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a breathtaking Tandem Paragliding flight from Treble Cone Mountain, only 25 minutes from Wanaka. Enjoy a relaxing scenic flight or adrenaline pumping aerobatic experience, the choice is yours. Wanaka Paragliding offers stunning views of West Wanaka, the Matukituki Valley and Lake Wanaka itself. We are Wanaka’s most experienced tandem paragliding company, established 1990.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good service, good fly experience, good view, good weather, we are very happy we did the paragliding with this company,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wander761927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanakaparagliding, Owner at Wanaka Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for flying with us. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"treble cone"
in 5 reviews
"tandem flight"
in 2 reviews
"bungee jumping"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 3 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 2 reviews
"flying experience"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"my partner"
in 2 reviews
"richard"
in 20 reviews
"brook"
in 3 reviews
"spins"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"activity"
in 9 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I flew with Chris and Thomas earlier this week, and absolutely loved the experience. In fact, we both agreed that this was our favorite activity of our 2-week trip in NZ!!

The Treble Cone launch area is stunning, with views of Lake Wanaka and the surrounding mountains from the top. The pilots are extremely professional and emphasize safety, yet they are also passionate about flying and are eager to share that passion with their tandem rider. On the way down we did several passes in front of a waterfall that was coming down the mountain, and even caught a thermal or two that gave us some extra air time!

1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanakaparagliding, Owner at Wanaka Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Chris, thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted this was your favourite NZ activity. The waterfalls are my own favourite place to fly and I'm pleased the thermals were working for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Amazing! It is so wonderful that we are back home still talking about this experience. It is exciting and the view is very beautiful. You can see the mountain and Lake Wanaka from the shy.Thanks Book and Richard, thanks all guys.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 1,276,433,751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanakaparagliding, Owner at Wanaka Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks so much for flying with us and taking the time to review us. We love it when we can share an experience that people remember.
Hope to meet you again one day. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Amazing experience with really friendly, skilled, cheerful staff. Very relaxed and enjoyable - the scenery was utterly spectacular. I'm going to have to start paragliding more!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mikeC8457ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanakaparagliding, Owner at Wanaka Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hey Mike, thanks for the review. Yes! You will have to paraglide more.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The wife took her first flight here, enjoyed it so much so, that she now would like to have a crack at learning to fly these wings.
The crew here are really chilled and great to talk to. You don't feel like you're just another 'number' being pushed through the draughting gate.

Thank RustyS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanakaparagliding, Owner at Wanaka Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Rusty, thanks for trusting us to fly with your wife and taking the time to write a kind review. I'm delighted she had a good experience. Hopefully the next time we see you both at TC, we'll all be able to fly together.
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanaka Paragliding also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Wanaka Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing