We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Booking.comUS$109
PricelineUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$109
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
155
266
187
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
266
187
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest kitchen great location the mexican restaurant bit dated stay there again centre of town free wifi lake view laundry facilities beanie amigos balcony supermarket lakefront nz queenstown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, centrally located. The compact queen room has no view, but very comfortable (refurbished). Bathroom very small, but well designed.
Very clean room, must consider when staying in Wanaka.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gingatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

There was an art festival next door when we stayed which was a bit of a pain at night as some of the music played really was not good and very basey however the accommodation was clean and although basic very comfortable and the reception lady was really pleasant and helpful.Price was really reasonable and situation excellent as right in town

Room tip: old style accommodation but very clean and good value however pays to check if there is a festival on at the time of stay
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliea1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

The noise that went all night long was horrific. We had the understanding that there was a festival and things may be a bit on the noisy side until 10 or so but this was all night aside from 3 to 5am.

We live in a lock wood home with 2 kids under 2, a 9 Yr old and a 12 Yr old and I sleep better at home. I am a heavy sleeper and was warm and comfortable, none of which helped.

I'm so sad and disappointed. A kid free night and I didn't get to sleep

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Great price point for a compact room. Has all the amenities you'd need for a night. Bathroom is quite small, if you're on the larger size this might not be the room for you!! Everything was clean, bed was comfy and the pillows were super fluffy!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ebz0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

The promotional images are a true reflection of these very clean, well appointed rooms.

I was in the compact queen and while compact bathroom, the room is spacious enough for 2 and there's plenty of space for luggage and a desk (I'm sitting at writing this review) which power outlets galore!

There are also USB outlets on the desk and bedside power outlets too.

Blackout blind - awesome! As the carpark is well illuminated
Wi-Fi - 7 of out 10, a little slow at times, but very usable.
Bed - Comfy! Large Queen and lovely sheets
Shower - Excellent, lovely hot water and very clean
Decor - White and perfect for the size of the room
Bathroom condiments - lovely, scented, maybe a little small, but no doubt replenished regularly
Staff - Really friendly and helpful
Road Noise - Minimal

Downsides, the fridges are a little noisy, but still managed to fall asleep to their hum. I was able to hear the neighbours, however this could be due to the connecting door to the next room, but all in all nothing to worry about.

Would recommend this place

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Topes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews