We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
147
235
167
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
235
167
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationguest kitchenthe mexican restaurantcommon kitchencentral locationbit datedstay there againshared kitchenone nightshort stayrestaurants and shopspleasant staylaundry roomfree wificentre of townview of the lakesouth island
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Good location in centre of town so eady to get to everything. Whilst the motel rooms were dated, they were clean and comfortable with all the bits and pieces you need for a short stay. Many options for food at the hotel as well as multiple bars. There is a guest laundry. So.w of the rooma have lake views. The lake is a one minute walk away and a supermarket is five minutes away. Check in was easy and very helpful. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank AoteaTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Wanaka Hotel during the Warbirds over Wanaka Airshow. The hotel is going through a transitional period where the rooms are being modernized during quiet times of the year. The upgraded rooms are really good value for money, being clean and tidy with suitable modern decor. The upstair rooms have balconies that look over Lake Wanaka. The hotel is a perfect vantage point for exploring Wanaka and the local area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NZBenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on drive back from queenstown. Hotel was easy to find with free parking at back of hotel. Nice central location with shops and restaurants right by the hotel. Room was clean and had a nice little outdoor patio. However what let this place down for me was no safety deposit box in the room. I believe they had one at reception but i didn’t feel comfortable leaving it all there. We were only there for one night so made do without and just carried belongings with us, but would have preferred one if we were there for longer

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ragdoll_lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Always like the hotel and was fine this time, meal time in past fine nice quick service (blue cod ) most times in the past. Took time this time 1 hour + steak was ordered med rare over cooked and large cut too thin and then next replaced 15 min or so more med? too thin chef should know better 38$ wow get with the program ok to charge but serve great food. Two order pie no no meat two small thumb nail size.. Wow wait for this special lamb two pieces the size of your little finger!!!! no lie!! so sad their were 6 of us and all shocked!! We came back a few days latter and went to MACs and had some food !! And to a china rest for soup all great and after all your waitest was great and gave best service she could! We will come back but not for rst! Our Grandson and wife are ate Uni. Michale and Anne I update Trip Advisor and will update our stay from last.

Room Tip: Room was nice and updated
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very basic hotel, room was very old and tiny. Rooms were not sound proof at all so we could everything from next door and above us, plus the hotel staff cleaning and talking outside our room first thing in the morning which woke us up. I'm sure most staff are lovely but when we checked in the lady didn't say hello or even smile so not a great welcome, also had twin beds as a couple when we asked for a double room. Location is excellent though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahww2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews