We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food outside of Italy”
Review of Francesca Wanaka

Francesca Wanaka
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Well travelled Italian. Wood fired pizzas and house-made pastas inspired by the Italian's who broke their mothers hearts and left home looking for adventure.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great atmosphere and excellent food We started with freshly wood fired bread and got the beef gnocchi and. Pepperoni pizza .

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass27166520703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

Just too busy and rushed. Ok - also very noisy. Not a classic relaxed Italian experience. Think more upmarket Pizza Hut. Tasty food though and friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank kinb20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Superb restaurant. Nice vibe nice interior and delicious food. Pasta a la Norma and pizza was very good. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Mieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Fantastic food and wine with a great atmosphere and wait staff! We were delighted by the food and the experience. Highlights included the zucchini blossoms, the gnocchi, and the primativo!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Wow
We were looking forward to a nice Italian meal but hadn't expected to find some of the best Italian food that we have ever eaten in Wanaka.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 428grantd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Francesca Wanaka also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Francesca Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.