We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Italian!!”
Review of Francesca Wanaka

Francesca Wanaka
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Well travelled Italian. Wood fired pizzas and house-made pastas inspired by the Italian's who broke their mothers hearts and left home looking for adventure.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Superb restaurant. Nice vibe nice interior and delicious food. Pasta a la Norma and pizza was very good. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Mieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2024

Fantastic food and wine with a great atmosphere and wait staff! We were delighted by the food and the experience. Highlights included the zucchini blossoms, the gnocchi, and the primativo!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Wow
We were looking forward to a nice Italian meal but hadn't expected to find some of the best Italian food that we have ever eaten in Wanaka.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 428grantd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

The service was poor. We saw people arrive after us get their orders taken, drinks delivered and food served before we’d even had our order taken. We got a bottle of water but no glasses, had to remind them about the salad we ordered when our pizzas were served, and the pizzas were lukewarm. Wouldn’t recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank edm1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

💯 amazing food and staff. The oxtail pasta was just like Nonna used to make. Loved all the food we tried. Delicious. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xeniamarcroft55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Francesca Wanaka also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Francesca Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.